GWENNYPOOHS DAYCARE

PITTSBURGH, PAGroup Child Care HomeLicensed

3.2based on state inspection data
Capacity12
Est. price$912/mo

Contact information

Address1406 LIVERPOOL ST, PITTSBURGH, PA, 15233

CityPITTSBURGH, PA 15233

CountyAllegheny

Phone(412) 401-8757

Operating details

Capacity12

SubsidiesY

License dateJuly 22, 2025

Compliance snapshot

Last inspection: 4/1/2026 · Counts cover the full published inspection history; search results show the past 2 years.

  • High1
  • Medium-High12
  • Medium12
  • Medium-Low0
  • Low0

Join the waitlist

Not ready to tour? Get on the waitlist and we'll notify the center you're interested.

Location

Using Address for Location

Exact coordinates aren't available, but you can view this location at:

1406 LIVERPOOL ST, PITTSBURGH, PA, 15233, PITTSBURGH, PA 15233

Questions to ask on a tour

Chosen for this facility's inspection history and profile — bring them along on your visit.

  1. This facility has health or sanitation findings on its state record - ask about their current cleaning, diapering, and handwashing procedures
  2. This facility has safety-related findings on its state record - ask how the cited hazards were corrected and when emergency drills were last run
  3. This facility has staffing or training findings on its state record - ask about background checks, required training completion, and staff turnover
  4. Ask how they keep enrollment, immunization, and emergency-contact records current - their state findings include documentation lapses

Violation summary

Last 2 years · Last inspection: 4/1/2026

  • High0
  • Medium-High4
  • Medium5
  • Medium-Low0
  • Low0

2026

  1. Medium risk4/1/2026

    Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments (3280.131(b)(2)/3280.182(1))

    The file for Child #3, a Preschool Age Child, contained Health Reports that had been updated in an interval greater than 12 months. Requirement: The operator shall require the parent to provide an updated health report at least every 12 months for an older toddler or preschool child. A child's record must contain initial and subsequent health reports. Correction: Child #3 health assessment has been updated. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 4/9/2026
  2. Medium-High risk4/1/2026

    Name/address/phone release person (3280.124(b)(7))

    The Emergency Contact Form for Child #2 lacked the address and telephone number of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. Requirement: Emergency contact information must include the name, address and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. Correction: Child #2 emergency contact form has been updated with complete address. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 4/9/2026
  3. Medium-High risk4/1/2026

    Parent home/work address, phone (3280.124(b)(3))

    The Emergency Contact Form for Child #4 lacked the enrolling parents complete home address. Requirement: Emergency contact information must include the home and work addresses and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent. Correction: Child #4 emergency contact form has been completed with address and phone number's. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 4/9/2026
  4. Medium risk4/1/2026

    Date fee to be paid (3280.123(a)(2))

    The files for Children #1 and #3 included Agreements which did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. Correction: Child #1 and #3 agreements and dates has been update with correct dates fee are paid. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 4/9/2026
  5. Medium-High risk4/1/2026

    Comply with CPSL/CPSL information (3280.32(a)/3280.192(4))

    The file for Staff #1 contained a Child Abuse Clearance that was not obtained within 60 months of the previous clearance (5/15/20 and 5/21/25). Requirement: The operator shall comply with the CPSL and with Chapter 3490 (relating to protective services). A facility person's record shall include a copy of requests for the criminal history record and child abuse registry clearance information, a copy of the disclosure statement and a copy of the completed clearance information required under the CPSL. Correction: Staff 1 was advise to have all clearances renewed within 60 months of the previous clearance. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 4/9/2026

2025

  1. Medium-High risk4/1/2025

    Immunization record/Exemption documentation from parent/guardian (3280.131(d)(5)/3280.131(e)(1))

    The file for Child #1, enrolled for more that 60 days at the facility, did not contain documentation of a 4th dose of the Pneumococcal vaccination as required based on the child's age as per the ACIP recommended schedule. Requirement: A health report shall include a review of the child's immunized status according to recommendations of the ACIP. The facility shall implement dismissal policies in accordance with the Department of Health regulation in 28 Pa. Code § 27.77 (relating to immunization requirements for children in childcare group settings). Child #1 must be dismissed from care by close of business 4/3/25 and may only return to care when the immunization record is updated or when a parent provides a written, signed exemption letter. Correction: Parent wrote letter for missing vaccine. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 4/4/2025
  2. Medium risk4/1/2025

    Infant: updated health report every 6 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments (3280.131(b)(1)/3280.182(1))

    The file for Child #2, a Young Toddler lacked an updated health report within the last 6 months. Requirement: The operator shall require the parent to provide an updated health report at least every 6 months for an infant or young toddler. A child's record must contain initial and subsequent health reports. Correction: Child #2 health assessment has been updated. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 4/3/2025
  3. Medium risk4/1/2025

    Date fee to be paid (3280.123(a)(2))

    The files for Child #1 and #2 included Agreements which did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. Correction: Child #1 and #2 agreement date has been updated. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 4/3/2025
  4. Medium risk4/1/2025

    Above ground window opening restricted to 6" (3280.72(d))

    Observed the window on the second floor in Upstairs Childcare space that was accessible to children and was not modified to limit the opening to 6 inches or fewer. Requirement: Windows or doors above the ground floor that open directly to the outdoors and are accessible to children shall be constructed, modified or adapted to limit the opening to 6 or fewer inches. Correction: Window was open and a safety stick was placed to limit the opening to 6 or fewer inches. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 4/3/2025

Showing the 25 most recent of 26 records on file; the full history loads with the interactive view.

Safety & Compliance Analysis

This daycare has multiple recorded violations. Review the details to make an informed decision.

25Total Violations
5Recent Violations
(Past 6 Months)

Parent Recommendations

Based on the violation data, here are some recommendations:

  • Review the detailed violations listed above.
  • Ask the daycare about their response to these violations.
  • Look at the correction status to see how quickly issues were addressed.
  • Schedule a visit during regular hours to observe daily operations.

Note: This analysis is based on publicly available violation data and is intended as a tool to help parents make informed decisions. Always visit a daycare in person and ask specific questions about areas of concern.

Estimated monthly cost

$912/month

This is a modeled estimate — based on location, ages served, and program data — not the provider's actual tuition. Real prices vary by age group and services. Contact the daycare for current rates, fees, and availability.

Typical prices in Pennsylvania run about $1,099/month for infant care at a center (federal median)see daycare costs in Pennsylvania by age group.

About this daycare

  • Location: PITTSBURGH, Allegheny County
  • Capacity: 12
  • Type: Group Child Care Home
  • Years in operation: 1

What parents actually pay

No parent-reported prices yet. If your child attends here, you can be the first to add one.

Add what you pay

Anonymous. One report per family. It helps other parents budget honestly.

Parent Reviews

More daycares in PITTSBURGH, PA