The Wesley Chapel Montessori School

WESLEY CHAPEL, FLChild Care FacilityLicensed

4.5based on state inspection data
Capacity115
HoursMon 7:15AM to 6:00PM; Tue 7:15AM to 6:00PM; Wed 7:15AM to 6:00PM; Thu 7:15AM to 6:00PM; Fri 7:15AM to 6:00PM
Est. price$1,009/mo

Contact information

Address5401 Post Oak Blvd, Wesley Chapel FL, 33544

CityWESLEY CHAPEL, FL 33544

CountyPASCO

Phone8137377517

Operating details

HoursMon 7:15AM to 6:00PM; Tue 7:15AM to 6:00PM; Wed 7:15AM to 6:00PM; Thu 7:15AM to 6:00PM; Fri 7:15AM to 6:00PM

Capacity115

Compliance snapshot

Last inspection: 3/9/2026 · Counts cover the full published inspection history; search results show the past 2 years.

  • High4
  • Medium-High5
  • Medium9
  • Medium-Low0
  • Low0

Join the waitlist

Not ready to tour? Get on the waitlist and we'll notify the center you're interested.

Location

Using Address for Location

Exact coordinates aren't available, but you can view this location at:

5401 Post Oak Blvd, Wesley Chapel FL, 33544, WESLEY CHAPEL, FL 33544

Questions to ask on a tour

Chosen for this facility's inspection history and profile — bring them along on your visit.

  1. This facility has health or sanitation findings on its state record - ask about their current cleaning, diapering, and handwashing procedures
  2. This facility has safety-related findings on its state record - ask how the cited hazards were corrected and when emergency drills were last run
  3. This facility has staffing or training findings on its state record - ask about background checks, required training completion, and staff turnover
  4. This facility has food-service findings on its state record - ask how meals are prepared and how allergies are handled

Violation summary

Last 2 years · Last inspection: 3/9/2026

  • High4
  • Medium-High5
  • Medium9
  • Medium-Low0
  • Low0

2026

  1. Medium-High riskStandard 403/9/2026

    40. Medication CCF Handbook, Section 6.5 (40-22)

    Additional documentation describing the symptoms that would require the prescription and/or non-prescription medication used on an as needed basis to be administered was not on file. CCF Handbook, Section 6.5, A and 2.5.3, C & D Comments: During the inspection, Licensing Specialist observed that the medication forms for diaper ointment cream did not state how much to apply on the child and when to apply. It did not state what to look for. The director was given until April 9, 2026, to come into compliance with this standard. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook, Section 6.5 A. Medication. Child care programs are not required to give medication; however, if a program chooses to do so, it must comply with the following requirements: A. The child care program must have written authorization from the custodial parent or legal guardian to give prescription and non- prescription medications. This authorization must be dated and signed by the custodial parent or legal guardian and contain the childs name; the name of the medication to be given; and date, time and amount of the correct dosage to be given. Prescription and non- prescription medications that are used on an as needed basis require the parent/ legal guardian to provide additional documentation on the authorization form to describe symptoms that would require the medication to be given. The child care provider must never administer a medication that is prescribed for one child to another child. RECORD KEEPING Due: 4/9/2026 Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2026-03-09. View official inspection document (report 60bf1c59-1df0-41b5-ba11-f3cf759099a0)

    Not corrected
  2. Medium riskStandard 323/9/2026

    32. Outdoor Equipment CCF Handbook, Section 3.12 (32-07)

    The ground cover or other protective surface under the [fall zones] was not maintained. CCF Handbook, Section 3.12, D Comments: During the inspection, Licensing Specialist observed on three playgrounds the mulch under the fall zones were not 6 inches in depth. The mulch is measuring from 1 inch to 4 1/2 inches in depth. The director was given until April 9, 2026, to come into compliance with this standard. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook Section 3.12.D.1- Outdoor Equipment. D. Permanent or stationary playground equipment must have a fall/use zone that extends a minimum of 6 feet in all directions from the perimeter of the equipment. All types of ground cover must be maintained to provide resilience and reduce the incidence of injuries to children in the event of falls. Child Care Facility Handbook Page | 39 1. If the ground cover in place is loose ground cover (such as, but not limited to: mulch, shredded rubber chips, or sand) a minimum of 6 inches in depth is required in the use zone. Asphalt, concrete, hard packed dirt, hay, grass or leaves are unsuitable for use in the use zone area. TRAINING Due: 4/9/2026 Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2026-03-09. View official inspection document (report 60bf1c59-1df0-41b5-ba11-f3cf759099a0)

    Not corrected
  3. Medium riskStandard 183/9/2026

    18. Bedding and Linens CCF Handbook, Section 3.6 (18-06)

    The floor mats available for children in care were not covered with an impermeable surface. CCF Handbook, Section 3.6.1, D Comments: During the inspection, Licensing Specialist observed the mats between PP1 and PP2 classrooms are ripped and exposing the foam. The director was given until April 9, 2026, to come into compliance with this standard. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook Section 3.6.1,D- Bedding and Linens. Each child in care must be provided safe and sanitary bedding to be used when napping or sleeping. Nap bedding is not required for school-age children; however, the program must provide an area for children that choose to rest. D. Floor mats must be at least one-inch thick and covered with an impermeable surface. Due: 4/9/2026 Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2026-03-09. View official inspection document (report 60bf1c59-1df0-41b5-ba11-f3cf759099a0)

    Not corrected
  4. Medium-High riskStandard 173/9/2026

    17. Outdoor Play Area/Fencing CCF Handbook, Section 3.5 (17-01)

    The facilitys outdoor play area contained litter, nails, glass or other hazards that posed a low potential for harm to children. CCF Handbook, Section 3.5, A Comments: 01 During the inspection, Licensing Specialist observed on all playground in the fall zone areas the black ground covers are showing and are shredding. On the middle playground there is a brick missing by the rain gutter which is causing a drop, there is a wooden board by the back fence that is broken and has a sharp edge. On the big playground (the one on the right) there is a board up by the building that has a bracket and screw sticking out from it (The provider removed the bracket and screw). The director was given until April 9, 2026, to come into compliance with this standard. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook Section 3.5 A- Outdoor Play Area. A. The outdoor play area must be clean and free from litter, nails, glass and other hazards. Due: 4/9/2026 Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2026-03-09. View official inspection document (report 60bf1c59-1df0-41b5-ba11-f3cf759099a0)

    Not corrected

2025

  1. Medium riskStandard 3310/1/2025

    33. Training Requirements CCF Handbook, Section 4 (33-06)

    The facility did not have documentation to show completion of a Department approved five-hour early literacy and language development course for child care personnel within 12 months of date of employment in child care industry and/or the early literacy course documentation was not uploaded in the Florida Pathways/Registry. CCF Handbook, Section 4.2.2 and 4.5, C Comments: During the time of inspection, the Operator advised the Licensing Specialist that there 13 employees. During the time of the inspection, the Licensing Specialist monitored 13 of the 13 employee records. When the Licensing Specialist was reviewing the files the Licensing Specialist observed 1 personnel did not finish her 5 hours Early Literacy training. The director was given until November 1, 2025, to come into compliance with this standard. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook, Section 4.2.2 Early Literacy Training Pursuant to Section 402.305(2)(e)5., F.S., all childcare personnel must complete a single course of training in early literacy and language development of children ages birth through five years that is a minimum of five clock hours or .5 CEUs. Early literacy training must be completed within 12 months of date of employment in the childcare industry. Proof of completion may be documented on a certificate of course completion, classroom transcript, or diploma. Childcare personnel must complete one of the following: A. One of the Departments online literacy courses available on the Departments website. B. One of the Departments approved literacy courses. A list of these courses can be obtained from the Departments website. (No additional courses will be approved by the Department.) C. One college level early literacy course (for credit or non-credit) if taken within the last five years. During the time of inspection, the Owner/Operator/Director advised the Licensing Specialist that there 25 employees. During the time of the inspection, the Licensing Specialist monitored 25 of the 25 employee records. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook, Section 4.2.5 Fire Extinguisher Training All child care personnel shall be trained in the use and operation of a fire extinguisher, at each facility they are employed, within 30 days of date of hire. The facility must maintain documentation that all child care personnel have completed training. Due: 11/1/2025 Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-10-01. View official inspection document (report 10c5c9a0-0e5e-433f-b484-f0dcc087f845)

    Not corrected
  2. Medium riskStandard 3310/1/2025

    33. Training Requirements CCF Handbook, Section 4 (33-01)

    Child care personnel including volunteers who work 10 hours or more per month did not complete the 40 hour Introductory Child Care Training requirement. CCF Handbook Section 4.2.1 Comments: During the time of inspection, the Operator advised the Licensing Specialist that there 13 employees. During the time of the inspection, the Licensing Specialist monitored 13 of the 13 employee records. When the Licensing Specialist was reviewing the files the licensing specialist observed one personnel did not finish her 40-hour training. The director was given until November 1, 2025, to come into compliance with this standard. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook Section 4.2.1 Mandated Introductory Training Childcare personnel must successfully complete 40 hours of childcare training as evidenced by successful completion of competency examinations offered by the Department or its designated representative with a weighted score of 70 or better. Childcare personnel who successfully completed the mandatory 40-hour Introductory Child Care Training prior to January 1, 2004, are not required to fulfill the competency examination requirement. A. Part I Courses (30 Hours) Childcare personnel must complete all of the following: Child Care Facility Rules and Regulations Health, Safety and Nutrition ,Identifying and Reporting Child Abuse and Neglect Child Growth and Development Behavioral Observation and Screening B. Part II Courses (10 Hours) Child care personnel must also complete 10 hours of the following Part II courses: Special Needs Appropriate Practices (10 hours), or Understanding Developmentally Appropriate Practices (5 hours) and one of the following courses: 1. Infant and Toddler Appropriate Practices (5 hours) 2. Preschool Appropriate Practices (5 hours) 3. School- Age Appropriate Practices (5 hours) Due: 11/1/2025 Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-10-01. View official inspection document (report 10c5c9a0-0e5e-433f-b484-f0dcc087f845)

    Not corrected
  3. Medium riskStandard 337/8/2025

    33. Training Requirements CCF Handbook, Section 4 (33-01)

    Child care personnel including volunteers who work 10 hours or more per month did not complete the 40 hour Introductory Child Care Training requirement. CCF Handbook Section 4.2.1 Comments: During the time of inspection, the Director advised the Licensing Specialist that there 15 employees. During the time of the inspection, the Licensing Specialist monitored 15 of the 15 employee records. REMINDER: In-service training for 2025/2026 fiscal year must be completed before July 1, 2025. Specialist reviewed 10 hours of annual in-service, completed, for all child care personnel for the 2024/2025 fiscal year. When the Licensing Specialist was reviewing the files the licensing specialist observed 2 personnel did not finish their 40-hour training. The director was given until August 8, 2025, to come into compliance with this standard. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook Section 4.2.1 Mandated Introductory Training Mandated Introductory Training Childcare personnel must successfully complete 40 hours of childcare training as evidenced by successful completion of competency examinations offered by the Department or its designated representative with a weighted score of 70 or better. Childcare personnel who successfully completed the mandatory 40-hour Introductory Child Care Training prior to January 1, 2004, are not required to fulfill the competency examination requirement. A. Part I Courses (30 Hours) Childcare personnel must complete all of the following: Child Care Facility Rules and Regulations Health, Safety and Nutrition ,Identifying and Reporting Child Abuse and Neglect Child Growth and Development Behavioral Observation and Screening B. Part II Courses (10 Hours) Child care personnel must also complete 10 hours of the following Part II courses: Special Needs Appropriate Practices (10 hours), or Understanding Developmentally Appropriate Practices (5 hours) and one of the following courses: 1. Infant and Toddler Appropriate Practices (5 hours) 2. Preschool Appropriate Practices (5 hours) 3. School- Age Appropriate Practices (5 hours) Due: 8/8/2025 Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-07-08. View official inspection document (report e4bd7451-fb1f-4442-8228-23dd5d620e02)

    Not corrected
  4. Medium-High riskStandard 427/8/2025

    42. Student Health and Records CCF Handbook, Section 7.2 (42-01)

    Child(ren) did not have a Student Health Examination/DH (Form 3040), or an equivalent health statement on file within 30 days of enrollment. CCF Handbook, Section 7.2, C Comments: During the time of the inspection, the Director advised the Licensing Specialist that there are currently 63 children enrolled, 12 of which had been newly enrolled since the last inspection. During the time of the inspection, the Licensing Specialist monitored 12 of the newly enrolled childrens records. Licensing Specialist observed one child who had a missing physical form. The director was given until August 8, 2025, to come into compliance with this standard. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook, Section 7.2 C Student Health Records The child care facility is responsible for obtaining for each child in care a current, complete and properly executed Student Health Examination form DH 3040, which is incorporated by reference in 65C-22.001(7)(q), F.A.C. and may be obtained from the local county health department, the parent or legal guardian, or a signed statement by authorized professionals that indicate the results of the components of the Student Health Examination form are included in the health examination C. If the custodial parents or legal guardians fail to provide the documentation required above within 30 days of enrollment, the facility shall not allow the child to remain in the program. Compliance Comments During the time of the inspection, the Director advised the Licensing Specialist that there are currently 63 children enrolled, 12 of which had been newly enrolled since the last inspection. During the time of the inspection, the Licensing Specialist monitored 12 of the newly enrolled childrens records. Due: 8/8/2025 Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-07-08. View official inspection document (report e4bd7451-fb1f-4442-8228-23dd5d620e02)

    Not corrected
  5. Medium riskStandard 337/8/2025

    33. Training Requirements CCF Handbook, Section 4 (33-06)

    The facility did not have documentation to show completion of a Department approved five-hour early literacy and language development course for child care personnel within 12 months of date of employment in child care industry and/or the early literacy course documentation was not uploaded in the Florida Pathways/Registry. CCF Handbook, Section 4.2.2 and 4.5, C Comments: During the time of inspection, the Director advised the Licensing Specialist that there 15 employees. During the time of the inspection, the Licensing Specialist monitored 15 of the 15 employee records. When the Licensing Specialist was reviewing the files the Licensing Specialist observed 2 personnel did not finish her 5 hours Early Literacy training. The director was given until August 8, 2025, to come into compliance with this standard. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook, Section 4.2.2 Early Literacy Training Pursuant to Section 402.305(2)(e)5., F.S., all childcare personnel must complete a single course of training in early literacy and language development of children ages birth through five years that is a minimum of five clock hours or .5 CEUs. Early literacy training must be completed within 12 months of date of employment in the childcare industry. Proof of completion may be documented on a certificate of course completion, classroom transcript, or diploma. Childcare personnel must complete one of the following: A. One of the Departments online literacy courses available on the Departments website. B. One of the Departments approved literacy courses. A list of these courses can be obtained from the Departments website. (No additional courses will be approved by the Department.) C. One college level early literacy course (for credit or non-credit) if taken within the last five years. Due: 8/8/2025 Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-07-08. View official inspection document (report e4bd7451-fb1f-4442-8228-23dd5d620e02)

    Not corrected
  6. Medium riskStandard 177/8/2025

    17. Outdoor Play Area/Fencing CCF Handbook, Section 3.5 (17-06)

    The facilitys fencing walls or gate area had gaps that could allow children to exit the outdoor play area. CCF Handbook, Section 3.5, F Comments: During the inspection, Licensing Specialist observed the gate in the back right corner of the big playground had a gap of 4 inches. The director was given until August 8, 2025, to come into compliance with this standard. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook Section 3.5 F- Outdoor Play Area. F. The outdoor play area must have adequate fencing or walls a minimum of 4 feet in height. Fencing, including gates, must be continuous and must not have gaps or opening larger than 3 inches that would allow children to exit the outdoor play area. The base of the fence must remain at ground level and be free from erosion or buildup to prevent inside and outside access by children or animals. These areas must have at least two exits, with at least one being remote from the buildings. If an outdoor play area was approved for usage by the Department prior to October 25, 2017, no new exits are required to be added to meet this standard. However, if outdoor play area fencing is changed then the standard would apply, and two exits must be provided. Due: 8/8/2025 Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-07-08. View official inspection document (report e4bd7451-fb1f-4442-8228-23dd5d620e02)

    Not corrected
  7. High riskStandard 137/8/2025

    13. Toxic Substances, Hazardous Materials and Weapons CCF Handbook, Section 3.2 (13-02)

    The facilitys storage of harmful items including cleaning supplies, flammable products, and poisonous, toxic and hazardous materials allowed access by children in care. CCF Handbook, Section 3.2, B Comments: During the inspection, Licensing Specialist observed cleaning solution was stored in unlocked closet. The director brought this standard back into compliance by locking the closet door. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook Section 3.2 B Toxic/Hazardous Material/Firearms/Weapons. B. All potentially harmful items, including cleaning supplies, flammable products, poisonous, toxic, and hazardous materials, must be labeled and used according to manufacturers recommendation. These items, as well as knives, sharp tools, and other potentially dangerous hazards, must be stored in a locked area or must be inaccessible and out of a childs reach at all times. Due: Completed at time of inspection Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-07-08. View official inspection document (report e4bd7451-fb1f-4442-8228-23dd5d620e02)

    Corrected at inspection
  8. Medium riskStandard 123/10/2025

    12. Facility Environment CCF Handbook, Section 3.1 (12-02)

    An area(s) of the facility was observed to not be in good repair. CCF Handbook, Section 3.1, A Comments: During the inspection, Licensing Specialist observed in the 1/2 year old classroom paint is peeling on the wall that is by the kitchen door. The director was given until April 10, 2025, to come into compliance with this standard. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook Section 3.1 A.- General Health and Safety Requirements. A. All child care facilities must be clean, in good repair, free from health and safety hazards and from evidence of, or presence of, vermin infestation. Indoor play areas must be inspected daily for basic health and safety and documented on a daily inspection log. Outdoor play areas must be inspected daily for basic health and safety. Any problems must be corrected before the play area is used by children. Documentation of the indoor play area inspection must be maintained for 12 months. Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-03-10. View official inspection document (report 59407d85-0fea-4338-8fdb-ef5f2f83a512)

    Not corrected
  9. High riskStandard 453/10/2025

    45. Background Screening Documents CCF Handbook, Section 7.4.1 (45-02)

    Documentation of Level 2 Clearinghouse screening clearance was missing for child care personnel. CCF Handbook, Section 7.4.1,C Comments: Care Provider Background Screening Clearinghouse: The Background Screening Clearinghouse will generate e-mails and send you, the provider, a reminder at 60, 30, and 21 days prior to the retention date expiration. Please note, you will only receive that notification for the staff that are on your facility/home roster. Please keep your roster current in the Clearinghouse to avoid confusion on expiration dates, or unwanted notifications. During the time of inspection, the Director advised the Licensing Specialist that there 14 employees. During the time of the inspection, the Licensing Specialist monitored 14 of the 14 employee records. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist observed one personnel did not have a cleared background screening. The screening stated Agency Reviewed under child care. The director brought this standard back in compliance at the time of inspection by putting the personnel on leave until she has a cleared background screening. . During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook, Section 7.4.1, C Background Screening Documents Background screening documentation must be maintained for all child care personnel as defined by Section 402.302(3), F.S., which includes household members if the facility is located in or adjacent to the home of the operator. Background screening documentation must be on-site and available for the licensing authority to review. C. A copy of the eligible results, for the Level 2 screening, generated from the Clearinghouse must be on record for each personnel. If awaiting Out-of-State criminal history results, a copy of the DCF email informing of the individuals eligibility for a provisional hire status must be in the personnel file. Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-03-10. View official inspection document (report 59407d85-0fea-4338-8fdb-ef5f2f83a512)

    Not corrected
  10. Medium-High riskStandard 403/10/2025

    40. Medication CCF Handbook, Section 6.5 (40-17)

    Medication which had expired or is no longer being administered was not discarded or returned to the custodial parent or legal guardian. CCF Handbook, Section 6.5, H Comments: During the inspection, Licensing Specialist observed that there was medication expired at the time of the inspection. The medication expired on March 20234. The director discard the expired medication. This is being marked completed at time of inspection. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook, Section 6.5, H Medication. H. Medication that has expired or that is no longer being dispensed must be returned to the custodial parent or legal guardian or discarded. RECORD KEEPING Compliance Comments During the time of the inspection, the Owner/Operator advised the Licensing Specialist that there are currently 69 children enrolled. During the time of the inspection, the Licensing Specialist monitored 23 of the 69 childrens records (Letters A through F). Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-03-10. View official inspection document (report 59407d85-0fea-4338-8fdb-ef5f2f83a512)

    Not corrected
  11. Medium riskStandard 333/10/2025

    33. Training Requirements CCF Handbook, Section 4 (33-06)

    The facility did not have documentation to show completion of a Department approved five-hour early literacy and language development course for child care personnel within 12 months of date of employment in child care industry and/or the early literacy course documentation was not uploaded in the Florida Pathways/Registry. CCF Handbook, Section 4.2.2 and 4.5, C Comments: During the time of inspection, the Director advised the Licensing Specialist that there 14 employees. During the time of the inspection, the Licensing Specialist monitored 14 of the 14 employee records. REMINDER: In-service training for 2024/2025 fiscal year must be completed before July 1, 2025. Specialist reviewed 10 hours of annual in-service, completed, for all child care personnel for the 2024/2025 fiscal year. When the Licensing Specialist was reviewing the files the Licensing Specialist observed 2 personnel did not finish their 5 hours Early Literacy training. The director was given until April 10, 2025, to come into compliance with this standard. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook, Section 4.2.2 Early Literacy Training Pursuant to Section 402.305(2)(e)5., F.S., all childcare personnel must complete a single course of training in early literacy and language development of children ages birth through five years that is a minimum of five clock hours or .5 CEUs. Early literacy training must be completed within 12 months of date of employment in the childcare industry. Proof of completion may be documented on a certificate of course completion, classroom transcript, or diploma. Childcare personnel must complete one of the following: A. One of the Departments online literacy courses available on the Departments website. B. One of the Departments approved literacy courses. A list of these courses can be obtained from the Departments website. (No additional courses will be approved by the Department.) C. One college level early literacy course (for credit or non-credit) if taken within the last five years. Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-03-10. View official inspection document (report 59407d85-0fea-4338-8fdb-ef5f2f83a512)

    Not corrected
  12. High riskStandard 243/10/2025

    24. Food Preparation Area CCF Handbook, Section 3.9 (24-09)

    The food preparation area does not have a hand washing station or the hand washing station did not include the following: [hot water]. CCF Handbook, Section 3.9.1, A.7. Comments: 24-09: During the inspection, Licensing Specialist observed that the handwashing sink in the kitchen did not have hot water. The director was given until April 10, 2025, to come into compliance with this standard. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook 3.9.1 Food Preparation Area 7. A separate handwashing station with hot running water, a minimum of 100 degrees Fahrenheit. The handwashing station must include a sink with running water and drainage, soap, trash can, and disposable towels or hand-drying machines that are properly installed and maintained. A handwashing sink shall not be used for any purpose other than handwashing. Handwashing stations must include posted signs visible to childcare personnel and children demonstrating proper handwashing technique. Portable sinks may not be used for dishwashing or food preparation. If a portable sink is used for handwashing in the food preparation area, hot water must be provided. 24-21: During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Hand book, Section 3.9.2 Food Storage D. Opened packages of perishable or leftover food items must be properly covered or sealed in containers or bags, labeled with the date, and properly stored and discarded within seven calendar days. Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-03-10. View official inspection document (report 59407d85-0fea-4338-8fdb-ef5f2f83a512)

    Not corrected
  13. High riskStandard 133/10/2025

    13. Toxic Substances, Hazardous Materials and Weapons CCF Handbook, Section 3.2 (13-02)

    The facilitys storage of harmful items including cleaning supplies, flammable products, and poisonous, toxic and hazardous materials allowed access by children in care. CCF Handbook, Section 3.2, B Comments: During the inspection, Licensing Specialist observed in room 118 the following items(Adult scissors, stapler, stapler remover, tape dispensers, hole punisher, diaper ointment and bleach water) were in an unlocked cabinet in the diaper changing area. In Rm 110 and 118 the licensing specialist observed the closets were unlocked with the teachers purses inside. The director brought this standard back in compliance at the time of inspection by removing the items from the drawer and the closets and put the items out of the reach of the children. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook Section 3.2 B Toxic/Hazardous Material/Firearms/Weapons. B. All potentially harmful items, including cleaning supplies, flammable products, poisonous, toxic, and hazardous materials, must be labeled and used according to manufacturers recommendation. These items, as well as knives, sharp tools, and other potentially dangerous hazards, must be stored in a locked area or must be inaccessible and out of a childs reach at all times. Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-03-10. View official inspection document (report 59407d85-0fea-4338-8fdb-ef5f2f83a512)

    Not corrected
  14. Medium-High riskStandard 123/10/2025

    12. Facility Environment CCF Handbook, Section 3.1 (12-07)

    A safety deficiency having a moderate potential for harm to the children in care was observed. CCF Handbook, Section 3.1 Comments: During the inspection, Licensing Specialist observed cords hanging down and or in the reach of the children in the following rooms 118 and 110 classrooms. The director brought this standard back in compliance at the time of inspection by removing the cords. During the inspection, Licensing Specialist provided technical assistance, CCF Handbook Section 3.1 D.- General Health and Safety Requirements. D. Strangulation hazards, strings, and cords long enough to encircle a childs neck such as those on toys and window coverings must not be accessible to children in care. Source: FL DCF CARES inspection 2025-03-10. View official inspection document (report 59407d85-0fea-4338-8fdb-ef5f2f83a512)

    Not corrected

Safety & Compliance Analysis

This daycare has multiple recorded violations. Review the details to make an informed decision.

18Total Violations
4Recent Violations
(Past 6 Months)

Parent Recommendations

Based on the violation data, here are some recommendations:

  • Review the detailed violations listed above.
  • Ask the daycare about their response to these violations.
  • Look at the correction status to see how quickly issues were addressed.
  • Schedule a visit during regular hours to observe daily operations.

Note: This analysis is based on publicly available violation data and is intended as a tool to help parents make informed decisions. Always visit a daycare in person and ask specific questions about areas of concern.

Estimated monthly cost

$1,009/month

This is a modeled estimate — based on location, ages served, and program data — not the provider's actual tuition. Real prices vary by age group and services. Contact the daycare for current rates, fees, and availability.

Typical prices in Florida run about $904/month for infant care at a center (federal median)see daycare costs in Florida by age group.

About this daycare

  • Location: WESLEY CHAPEL, PASCO County
  • Capacity: 115
  • Type: Child Care Facility

What parents actually pay

No parent-reported prices yet. If your child attends here, you can be the first to add one.

Add what you pay

Anonymous. One report per family. It helps other parents budget honestly.

Parent Reviews

More daycares in WESLEY CHAPEL, FL