THE GODDARD SCHOOL
DOYLESTOWN, PA·Child Care CenterLicensed
Contact information
Address100 FARM LN, DOYLESTOWN, PA, 18901
CountyBucks
Phone(215) 345-4121
Operating details
Capacity115
SubsidiesY
License dateJanuary 1, 2026
Compliance snapshot
Last inspection: 10/24/2025 · Counts cover the full published inspection history; search results show the past 2 years.
- High0
- Medium-High14
- Medium4
- Medium-Low0
- Low0
Join the waitlist
Not ready to tour? Get on the waitlist and we'll notify the center you're interested.
Location
Using Address for Location
Exact coordinates aren't available, but you can view this location at:
100 FARM LN, DOYLESTOWN, PA, 18901, DOYLESTOWN, PA 18901
Questions to ask on a tour
Chosen for this facility's inspection history and profile — bring them along on your visit.
- This facility has health or sanitation findings on its state record - ask about their current cleaning, diapering, and handwashing procedures
- This facility has safety-related findings on its state record - ask how the cited hazards were corrected and when emergency drills were last run
- Ask how they keep enrollment, immunization, and emergency-contact records current - their state findings include documentation lapses
- This is a large program - ask how children are grouped, how ratios are kept in each room, and how staff cover breaks
Violation summary
Last 2 years · Last inspection: 10/24/2025
- High0
- Medium-High9
- Medium2
- Medium-Low0
- Low0
2025
- Medium-High risk10/24/2025
Name/address/phone release person (3270.124(b)(7))
During renewal inspection on October 24, 2025, the emergency contact form of child #2 did not include the addresses of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. Requirement: Emergency contact information must include the name, address and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. Correction: Provider has obtained this information from the child's parent. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 12/8/2025 - Medium risk10/24/2025
Date fee to be paid (3270.123(a)(2))
During renewal inspection on October 24, 2025, the financial agreement of child #1 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. Correction: Date was added to the agreement and provided to the parent. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 12/8/2025 - Medium-High risk10/24/2025
Building Surfaces (3270.76)
During renewal inspection on October 24, 2025, certification representative observed air vents in need of cleaning in the bathroom of the Get Set room. Requirement: Floors, walls, ceilings and other surfaces, including the facility's outdoor play space surfaces shall be kept clean, in good repair and free from visible hazards. Correction: Vents were cleaned. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 12/8/2025 - Medium-High risk10/24/2025
Toxic plants not permitted (3270.66(d))
During renewal inspection on October 24, 2025, cert rep observed monstera plants in the Toddler room. Requirement: Toxic plants are not permitted in a child care space. Correction: Staff removed the plant from the child care space at the time of inspection. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 10/24/2025 - Medium-High risk10/24/2025
Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety (3270.14/3270.21)
During renewal inspection on October 24, 2025, the records of staff #5 and 7 did not contain documentation of complete Health and Safety trainings. Requirement: A facility shall be operated in conformity with applicable Federal and State laws and regulations.State agencies whose regulations may relate to the operation of a facility include the Department of Environmental Resources, the Department of Labor and Industry, the Department of Health, the Department of Education and the Department of Transportation. Conditions at the facility may not pose a threat to the health or safety of the children. Correction: Staff have completed Health and Safety training requirements. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 12/8/2025
2024
- Medium risk12/5/2024
Designated release persons (3270.123(a)(5))
During renewal inspection on December 5, 2024, the agreement of children #1, 3, 4, and 5 did not specify the persons designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released. Correction: Provider will obtain completed paperwork for all children. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/2/2025 - Medium-High risk12/5/2024
Health information/Initial and subsequent health reports (3270.131(a)/3270.182(1))
During renewal inspection on December 5, 2024, the record of child #2 did not contain a health assessment (contained immunization record only). Requirement: The operator shall require the parent of an enrolled child, including a child, a foster child and a relative of an operator or a facility person, to provide an initial health report no later than 60 days following the first day of attendance at the facility. A child's record shall contain initial and subsequent health reports. Correction: Provider will have parent submit the correct form to the facility. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/2/2025 - Medium-High riskStandard 1212/5/2024
12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test (3270.151(a)/3270.192(3))
During renewal inspection on December 5, 2024, the records of staff #1, 3, and 6 did not contain health assessments (record of staff #3 contained Tb test only). Requirement: A facility person providing direct care who comes into contact with the children or who works with food preparation shall have a health assessment conducted within 12 months prior to providing initial service in a child care setting and every 24 months thereafter. A health assessment is valid for 24 months following the date of signature, if the person does not contract a communicable disease or develop a medical problem. A facility person's record shall include a written report of initial and subsequent health assessments, including the results of initial and subsequent tuberculin skin tests, x-rays or other medical documentation necessary to confirm freedom from communicable tuberculosis. Correction: Staff will not return to employment until all documentation is obtained and on file. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/2/2025 - Medium-High risk12/5/2024
Insurance coverage information (3270.124(b)(6))
During renewal inspection on December 5, 2024, the emergency contact information of child #2 did not include the health insurance coverage and policy number. Requirement: Emergency contact information must include health insurance coverage and policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits, if applicable. Correction: Provider will obtain this information from the child's parent. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/2/2025 - Medium-High risk12/5/2024
Comply with CPSL/CPSL information (3270.32(a)/3270.192(4))
During renewal inspection on December 5, 2024, the record of staff #2 contained Mandated Reporter training that was more than 60 months old (dated 11-2-18) and the record of staff #4 contained a Child Abuse clearance for volunteer purposes. Requirement: The operator shall comply with the CPSL and with Chapter 3490 (relating to protective services). A facility person's record shall include a copy of requests for the criminal history record and child abuse registry clearance information, documentation of Mandated Reporter training, a copy of the disclosure statement and a copy of the completed clearance information required under the CPSL. Correction: Staff #1 has completed an updated Mandated Reporter training and staff #4 has obtained a Child Abuse clearance for employment purposes. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 12/20/2024 - Medium-High risk12/5/2024
Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety (3270.14/3270.21)
During renewal inspection on December 5, 2024, the record of staff #2 did not contain the Health and Safety update. Requirement: A facility shall be operated in conformity with applicable Federal and State laws and regulations.State agencies whose regulations may relate to the operation of a facility include the Department of Environmental Resources, the Department of Labor and Industry, the Department of Health, the Department of Education and the Department of Transportation. Conditions at the facility may not pose a threat to the health or safety of the children. Correction: Staff has completed the revised 10 hour Health and Safety training. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 12/27/2024
Safety & Compliance Analysis
This daycare has multiple recorded violations. Review the details to make an informed decision.
(Past 6 Months)
Parent Recommendations
Based on the violation data, here are some recommendations:
- Review the detailed violations listed above.
- Ask the daycare about their response to these violations.
- Look at the correction status to see how quickly issues were addressed.
- Schedule a visit during regular hours to observe daily operations.
Note: This analysis is based on publicly available violation data and is intended as a tool to help parents make informed decisions. Always visit a daycare in person and ask specific questions about areas of concern.
Estimated monthly cost
$774/month
This is a modeled estimate — based on location, ages served, and program data — not the provider's actual tuition. Real prices vary by age group and services. Contact the daycare for current rates, fees, and availability.
Typical prices in Pennsylvania run about $1,099/month for infant care at a center (federal median) — see daycare costs in Pennsylvania by age group.
About this daycare
- Location: DOYLESTOWN, Bucks County
- Capacity: 115
- Type: Child Care Center
- Years in operation: 1
What parents actually pay
No parent-reported prices yet. If your child attends here, you can be the first to add one.
Parent Reviews
More daycares in DOYLESTOWN, PA
- A CHILDS WORLD · 4.4★
- CENTRAL BUCKS COMMUNITY SCHOOL LINDEN ELEM · 4.3★ · no violations on record
- CENTRAL BUCKS COMMUNITY SCHOOL PAUL W KUTZ ELEM · 4.3★ · no violations on record
- CENTRAL BUCKS COMMUNITY SCHOOL-COLD SPRING ELEM · 4.3★ · no violations on record
- CENTRAL BUCKS COMMUNITY SCHOOL-DOYLE ELEMENTARY · 4.3★ · no violations on record
- CENTRAL BUCKS COMMUNITY SCHOOL-GAYMAN ELEM · 4.3★ · no violations on record
- CENTRAL BUCKS COMMUNITY SCHOOL-GROVELAND ELEM · 4.3★ · no violations on record
- CENTRAL BUCKS COMMUNITY SCHOOL-PINE RUN ELEMENTARY · 4.3★ · no violations on record