COVENTRY CHRISTIAN SCHOOLS
POTTSTOWN, PA·Child Care CenterLicensed
Contact information
Address699 N PLEASANTVIEW RD, POTTSTOWN, PA, 19464
CountyMontgomery
Phone(610) 326-3320
Operating details
Capacity184
SubsidiesY
License dateMarch 20, 2026
Compliance snapshot
Last inspection: 1/7/2026 · Counts cover the full published inspection history; search results show the past 2 years.
- High1
- Medium-High12
- Medium12
- Medium-Low0
- Low0
Join the waitlist
Not ready to tour? Get on the waitlist and we'll notify the center you're interested.
Location
Using Address for Location
Exact coordinates aren't available, but you can view this location at:
699 N PLEASANTVIEW RD, POTTSTOWN, PA, 19464, POTTSTOWN, PA 19464
Questions to ask on a tour
Chosen for this facility's inspection history and profile — bring them along on your visit.
- This facility has health or sanitation findings on its state record - ask about their current cleaning, diapering, and handwashing procedures
- This facility has safety-related findings on its state record - ask how the cited hazards were corrected and when emergency drills were last run
- Ask how they keep enrollment, immunization, and emergency-contact records current - their state findings include documentation lapses
- This is a large program - ask how children are grouped, how ratios are kept in each room, and how staff cover breaks
Violation summary
Last 2 years · Last inspection: 1/7/2026
- High1
- Medium-High12
- Medium12
- Medium-Low0
- Low0
2026
- Medium-High risk1/7/2026
Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading (3270.182(6))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not include signed parental consent for transportation or walking excursions. Requirement: A child's record shall contain signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading. Correction: Provider will have parents sign emergency contact forms for parental consent for transportation and walking excursions. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 2/7/2026 - Medium risk1/7/2026
Written statement (3270.166(1))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. the infant room did not have written statements (given by the parents) with the formula and feeding schedule for the infants. Requirement: A written statement giving the formula and feeding schedule for an infant shall be obtained from the parent. Correction: Provider will have parents provide infant feeding schedules. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 2/7/2026 - Medium risk1/7/2026
Infant: updated health report every 6 months/Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months (3270.131(b)(1)/3270.131(b)(2))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The health assessments on file for child #2 and #3 was outdated. In addition, child #5 did not have an initial health assessment on file. Requirement: The operator shall require the parent to provide an updated health report at least every 6 months for an infant or young toddler. The operator shall require the parent to provide an updated health report at least every 12 months for an older toddler or preschool child. Correction: Provider will have parents bring in the required health assessments. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 2/7/2026 - Medium risk1/7/2026
Prohibit items in crib (3270.106(j))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there was a blanket and stuffed animal in the crib while the child was sleeping. (Corrected on site). Requirement: Toys, bumper pads, or pillows may not be present in a crib while an infant is sleeping in the crib. Correction: At the time of inspection, the extra items were moved from the infants crib. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/7/2026 - Medium riskStandard 21/7/2026
2 feet apart (3270.106(f))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there was an infant sleep inside the crip that was against 2 walls, not allowing for at least 2 feet of space on three sides. (Corrected on site). Requirement: At least 2 feet of space is required on three sides of a bed, cot, crib or other rest equipment while the equipment is in use. Correction: At the time of inspection, the teacher moved the crip away from one wall, for it to have 2 feet of space on three sides. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/7/2026 - Medium-High risk1/7/2026
On excursions (3270.75(d))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first iad kit located in the toddler 1 room was missing a bottle of water. Requirement: One first-aid kit per child care group must accompany children and facility persons on excursions from the facility. Each first aid kit taken on an excursion must contain a bottle of water in addition to the items specified at §3270.75(c). Correction: Provider will add water to the first aid kit. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 2/7/2026 - Medium-High risk1/7/2026
Comply with CPSL/CPSL information (3270.32(a)/3270.192(4))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1 and #4 did not include a signed copy of the required updated disclosure statement. In addition, The PA state police clearance for staff person #2 and #3 did not include the disseminated number. The child abuse clearance on file for staff person #4 was expired. Requirement: The operator shall comply with the CPSL and with Chapter 3490 (relating to protective services). A facility person's record shall include a copy of requests for the criminal history record and child abuse registry clearance information, a copy of the disclosure statement and a copy of the completed clearance information required under the CPSL. Facility Person #1, #2, #3 and #4 may not work in a child care position at the facility. Correction: Provider will have staff sign required disclosure statement and bring in the missing clearances. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 2/7/2026
2024
- High risk12/18/2024
Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission (3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact forms for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 did not include written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care. Requirement: Emergency contact information must include the written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care. A child's record shall contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child. Written consent is required prior to admission. Correction: Provider will have parents complete new emergency contact forms that have a written consent section to be signed for emergency medical care. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium risk12/18/2024
Bottles labeled (3270.166(4))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection there were bottles and sippy cups in the infant and toddler classrooms that were not labeled with the child's name. Requirement: Disposable nursers and bottles shall be labeled with the child's name. Correction: Provider will have staff add children names to all bottles and sippy cups. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium risk12/18/2024
Designated release persons (3270.123(a)(5))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #2, #4, #5, #6, #9 and #10 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released. Correction: Provider will have parents complete missing information. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium risk12/18/2024
Arrival/departure times (3270.123(a)(4))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #2, #4, #5, #6, #9 and #10 did not specify the child's arrival or departure time. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the child's arrival and departure times. Correction: Provider will have parents specify the child's arrival and departure times on their fee agreements. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium-High risk12/18/2024
Refrigerator (3270.107)
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The refrigerators thermometer located in the young toddler room #4, older toddler room #5 and infant room #6 temperature was in the red zone, with temperatures above the required 45°F. Requirement: A facility shall have an operable, clean refrigerator used to store potentially hazardous foods. The refrigerator shall be capable of maintaining food at 45° F or below. An operating thermometer shall be placed in the refrigerator. Correction: Provider will add new thermometers to the refrigerators and have them serviced. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium risk12/18/2024
Handwashing signs (3270.82(h))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There were missing handwashing signs located in bathroom #1 and #2. (Corrected on site). Requirement: A facility person and an able child shall wash his hands after toileting and before eating. A sign on which this requirement is written shall be posted at each toilet, training chair, diapering area and sink in the facility. Correction: At the time of inspection, provider printed signs and posted them over the toilets and sinks. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 12/18/2024 - Medium risk12/18/2024
No peeling paint or plaster (3270.77(a))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was peeling chipped paint in bathroom #1. Requirement: Peeled or damaged paint or damaged plaster is not permitted on indoor or outdoor surfaces in the child care facility. Correction: Provider will have someone come and repair all peeling chipped paint. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium-High risk12/18/2024
Building Surfaces (3270.76)
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was a hole in the wall in bathroom #1. Requirement: Floors, walls, ceilings and other surfaces, including the facility's outdoor play space surfaces shall be kept clean, in good repair and free from visible hazards. Correction: Provider will have someone come repair the hole in the wall. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium-High risk12/18/2024
Comply with CPSL/CPSL information (3270.32(a)/3270.192(4))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #2 did not have the 3hr mandated reporter training. In addition, the FBI clearances on file for staff person #3 was created for the department of education. Requirement: The operator shall comply with the CPSL and with Chapter 3490 (relating to protective services). LACKING REQUIRED HIRING DOCUMENTS: Facility Person #3 & #4 may not work in a child care position at the facility. A facility person's record shall include a copy of requests for the criminal history record and child abuse registry clearance information, a copy of the disclosure statement and a copy of the completed clearance information required under the CPSL. Facility Person #3 & #4 may not work in a child care position at the facility. Correction: Provider will have staff complete the correct mandated reporter training and FBI clearance. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium-High risk12/18/2024
Age and Training/Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR (3270.31(e)(4)(i)/3270.31(f)(10))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #2 did not have pediatric first aid training. Requirement: Competence is the completion of training by a professional in the field of first-aid and cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR). All staff persons shall renew their certification in pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) on or before the expiration of the most current certification. Staff persons shall complete professional development in pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation within 90 days of hire. Correction: Provider will have staff complete the pediatric first aid training. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium-High risk12/18/2024
Name/address/phone release person (3270.124(b)(7))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #7, #8, #9 and #10 did not include the addresses to whom the child may be released. Requirement: Emergency contact information must include the name, address and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. Correction: Provider will have the parents add addresses for individuals to whom the child may be released. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium-High risk12/18/2024
Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos (3270.124(f)/3270.181(c))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #9 and #10 was outdated. In addition, the record for child #3 did not include a signed fee agreement. Requirement: The parent shall update in writing emergency contact information once in a 6-month period or as soon as there is a change in the information. A parent is required to review and update the emergency contact information and the financial agreement at least once in a 6-month period or as soon as there is a change in the information. Correction: Provider will have parents complete updated emergency contact forms and fee agreements. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium risk12/18/2024
Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months (3270.131(b)(2))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #9 and #10 did not have an updated health assessment on file. Requirement: The operator shall require the parent to provide an updated health report at least every 12 months for an older toddler or preschool child. Correction: Provider will have parents bring in an updated health assessment. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium risk12/18/2024
Current (3270.181(b))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Documentation in the children's files were incomplete and not kept current by staff person #1. Requirement: Information in a child's record shall be kept current by the operator. Correction: Provider will have parents complete missing information in children files. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium-High risk12/18/2024
Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission (3270.182(4)/3270.182(5))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact forms for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 did not include written consent signed by a parent for administration of medications, special dietary needs or administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. Requirement: A child's record shall contain signed parental consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs. A child's record shall contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. Written consent is required prior to admission. Correction: Provider will have parents complete new emergency contact forms that have a written consent section to be signed for administration of medications, special dietary needs and administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium-High risk12/18/2024
Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading (3270.182(6))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact forms for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, and #10 did not include written consent signed by a parent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading. Requirement: A child's record shall contain signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading. Correction: Provider will have parents complete new emergency contact forms that have a written consent section to be signed for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium-High risk12/18/2024
Emergency plan (3270.27(f))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have documentation that the emergency plan was sent to the local municipality. Requirement: The operator shall send a copy of the emergency plan and subsequent plan updates to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency. Correction: Provider will take the emergency plan to the local municipality. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025 - Medium risk12/18/2024
Pick-up and drop-off points (3270.171(a))
On December 18, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the provider did not have updated annual written documentation sent to local traffic safety authorities of the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the childcare facility. Requirement: An operator shall notify local traffic safety authorities annually in writing of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the child care facility. Correction: Provider will complete written notification and send to the local traffic safety. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 1/18/2025
Showing the 25 most recent of 54 records on file; the full history loads with the interactive view.
Safety & Compliance Analysis
This daycare has multiple recorded violations. Review the details to make an informed decision.
(Past 6 Months)
Parent Recommendations
Based on the violation data, here are some recommendations:
- Review the detailed violations listed above.
- Ask the daycare about their response to these violations.
- Look at the correction status to see how quickly issues were addressed.
- Schedule a visit during regular hours to observe daily operations.
Note: This analysis is based on publicly available violation data and is intended as a tool to help parents make informed decisions. Always visit a daycare in person and ask specific questions about areas of concern.
Estimated monthly cost
$968/month
This is a modeled estimate — based on location, ages served, and program data — not the provider's actual tuition. Real prices vary by age group and services. Contact the daycare for current rates, fees, and availability.
Typical prices in Pennsylvania run about $1,099/month for infant care at a center (federal median) — see daycare costs in Pennsylvania by age group.
About this daycare
- Location: POTTSTOWN, Montgomery County
- Capacity: 184
- Type: Child Care Center
- Years in operation: 0
What parents actually pay
No parent-reported prices yet. If your child attends here, you can be the first to add one.
Parent Reviews
More daycares in POTTSTOWN, PA
- A Childs Place at East Coventry Elementary · 4.3★ · no violations on record
- A Childs Place at North Coventry Elementary · 4.3★ · no violations on record
- A CHILDS PLACE EXTENDED CARE AT FRENCH CREEK ELEM · 4.3★ · no violations on record
- BETH RAAB FCCH · 4.3★ · no violations on record
- CREATIVE KIDDIE CARE INC · 4.3★ · no violations on record
- CREATIVE MINDS MONTESSORI SCHOOL · 4.3★ · no violations on record
- GIGIS PLAY & LEARN · 4.3★ · no violations on record
- GODDARD SCHOOL OF SANATOGA · 4.3★ · no violations on record