GPY Manavon Elementary and PAELC

PHOENIXVILLE, PAChild Care CenterLicensed

4.3based on state inspection data
Est. price$860/mo

Contact information

Address1 PHANTOM WAY, PHOENIXVILLE, PA, 19460

CityPHOENIXVILLE, PA 19460

CountyChester

Phone(610) 933-5861

Operating details

SubsidiesY

License dateFebruary 20, 2026

Compliance snapshot

Last inspection: 11/18/2025 · Counts cover the full published inspection history; search results show the past 2 years.

  • High0
  • Medium-High12
  • Medium10
  • Medium-Low3
  • Low0

Join the waitlist

Not ready to tour? Get on the waitlist and we'll notify the center you're interested.

Location

Using Address for Location

Exact coordinates aren't available, but you can view this location at:

1 PHANTOM WAY, PHOENIXVILLE, PA, 19460, PHOENIXVILLE, PA 19460

Questions to ask on a tour

Chosen for this facility's inspection history and profile — bring them along on your visit.

  1. This facility has health or sanitation findings on its state record - ask about their current cleaning, diapering, and handwashing procedures
  2. This facility has safety-related findings on its state record - ask how the cited hazards were corrected and when emergency drills were last run
  3. This facility has staffing or training findings on its state record - ask about background checks, required training completion, and staff turnover
  4. Ask how they keep enrollment, immunization, and emergency-contact records current - their state findings include documentation lapses

Violation summary

Last 2 years · Last inspection: 11/18/2025

  • High0
  • Medium-High2
  • Medium5
  • Medium-Low0
  • Low0

2025

  1. Medium risk11/18/2025

    Age and Training (3270.31(e)(1)(iv))

    During the renewal inspection, certification representative reviewed 6 staff files and the file for staff #1 did not include an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of childcare training Requirement: Training conducted with audio-visual materials recognized by child care professionals is acceptable and may count toward the annual requirement for 12 clock hours of child care training. Correction: Provider will have staff #2 complete the required 12 hrs. of childcare training and place the record of the training in the staff file. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 12/18/2025
  2. Medium risk2/19/2025

    Age and Training (3270.31(e))

    At the time of the monitoring inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 did not have 12 clock hours of childcare training. Requirement: A staff person shall obtain an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training. Correction: The staff will obtain 12 clock hours of childcare training and provide documentation for their file. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 3/10/2025
  3. Medium-High risk2/19/2025

    Each child emergency contact person (3270.124(a))

    At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the file for child #5 did not include emergency contact information. Requirement: Emergency contact information is required for each enrolled child. Emergency contact information must reference who shall be contacted in an emergency. Correction: A parent will complete the emergency contact form to ensure that all emergency contact information is provided. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 3/10/2025
  4. Medium risk2/19/2025

    Admission date (3270.123(a)(6))

    At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #5 had an agreement that did not specify the date of the child's admission. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the date of the child's admission. Correction: The provider will specify the child's date of admission on the agreement. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 3/10/2025
  5. Medium risk2/19/2025

    Amount of fee (3270.123(a)(1))

    At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreements for child # 1, 4. and 5, did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week. Correction: The agreements will be updated to specify the amount of the fee to be charged. . Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 3/10/2025
  6. Medium risk2/19/2025

    Signed (3270.123(a))

    At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #2 was not signed by the parent and for child #1, 2, 4, and 5, was not signed by the operator. Child #3 did not have an agreement on file. Requirement: An agreement shall be signed by the operator and the parent. Correction: The parent will sign the agreement. The provider will ensure that agreements are signed by parents prior to the operators signing of the form. An agreement for child #3 will be completed. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 3/10/2025
  7. Medium-High risk2/19/2025

    Fire safety - 1 yr. (3270.31(e)(4)(ii))

    At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #2 did not have documentation of the completion of fire safety training within the last year. Requirement: Staff persons shall participate, at least annually, in firesafety training conducted by a fire protection professional. Staff persons and volunteers shall receive training in maintenance of smoke detectors, the duties of facility persons during a fire drill and during a fire and the use of the facility's fire extinguishers, not including discharge of the fire suppressant agent. Correction: Staff #2 will complete fire safety training from an approved program. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 3/10/2025

Showing the 25 most recent of 34 records on file; the full history loads with the interactive view.

Safety & Compliance Analysis

This daycare has multiple recorded violations. Review the details to make an informed decision.

25Total Violations
0Recent Violations
(Past 6 Months)

Parent Recommendations

Based on the violation data, here are some recommendations:

  • Review the detailed violations listed above.
  • Ask the daycare about their response to these violations.
  • Look at the correction status to see how quickly issues were addressed.
  • Schedule a visit during regular hours to observe daily operations.

Note: This analysis is based on publicly available violation data and is intended as a tool to help parents make informed decisions. Always visit a daycare in person and ask specific questions about areas of concern.

Estimated monthly cost

$860/month

This is a modeled estimate — based on location, ages served, and program data — not the provider's actual tuition. Real prices vary by age group and services. Contact the daycare for current rates, fees, and availability.

Typical prices in Pennsylvania run about $1,099/month for infant care at a center (federal median)see daycare costs in Pennsylvania by age group.

About this daycare

  • Location: PHOENIXVILLE, Chester County
  • Type: Child Care Center
  • Years in operation: 1

What parents actually pay

No parent-reported prices yet. If your child attends here, you can be the first to add one.

Add what you pay

Anonymous. One report per family. It helps other parents budget honestly.

Parent Reviews

More daycares in PHOENIXVILLE, PA