Precious Angels Community Center
PHILADELPHIA, PA·Child Care CenterLicensed
Contact information
Address6050 N BROAD ST, PHILADELPHIA, PA, 19141
CountyPhiladelphia
Phone(215) 224-6880
Operating details
Capacity70
SubsidiesY
License dateSeptember 30, 2025
Compliance snapshot
Last inspection: 6/25/2025 · Counts cover the full published inspection history; search results show the past 2 years.
- High1
- Medium-High12
- Medium12
- Medium-Low0
- Low0
Join the waitlist
Not ready to tour? Get on the waitlist and we'll notify the center you're interested.
Location
Using Address for Location
Exact coordinates aren't available, but you can view this location at:
6050 N BROAD ST, PHILADELPHIA, PA, 19141, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19141
Questions to ask on a tour
Chosen for this facility's inspection history and profile — bring them along on your visit.
- This facility has health or sanitation findings on its state record - ask about their current cleaning, diapering, and handwashing procedures
- This facility has safety-related findings on its state record - ask how the cited hazards were corrected and when emergency drills were last run
- This facility has staffing or training findings on its state record - ask about background checks, required training completion, and staff turnover
- Ask how they keep enrollment, immunization, and emergency-contact records current - their state findings include documentation lapses
Violation summary
Last 2 years · Last inspection: 6/25/2025
- High1
- Medium-High12
- Medium12
- Medium-Low0
- Low0
2025
- Medium-High risk6/25/2025
Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos (3270.124(f)/3270.181(c))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form and fee agreement for child #1 was outdated. In addition, the record for child #5 did not have a fee agreement. Requirement: The parent shall update in writing emergency contact information once in a 6-month period or as soon as there is a change in the information. A parent is required to review and update the emergency contact information and the financial agreement at least once in a 6-month period or as soon as there is a change in the information. Correction: Provider will have parents complete updated emergency contact forms and fee agreements. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium risk6/25/2025
Staff evaluations (3270.34(a)(6))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #5 and #6 did not have an annual written evaluation on file. Requirement: A director is responsible for written evaluation of staff persons on a regular basis, a minimum of one evaluation every 12 months. Correction: Provider will complete written evaluations, review with staff and have them sign. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium-High risk6/25/2025
Locked or inaccessible (3270.66(a))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there was Lyson spray on lower shelf in reach of the children. (Corrected on site). Requirement: Cleaning materials and other toxic materials shall be kept in an area or container that is locked or made inaccessible to children. Correction: At the time of inspection, the teacher moved the toxics up high. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 6/25/2025 - Medium riskStandard 1106/25/2025
110º F or less (3270.69(b))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The hot water temperature was 114.3° F. Requirement: Hot water temperature, in areas accessible to children, may not exceed 110° F. Correction: Provider will have the hot water temperature adjusted. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium-High risk6/25/2025
Inaccessible to children (3270.75(b))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the first aid kit was located on a lower cubby in reach of the children in the toddler classroom. (Corrected on site). Requirement: A first-aid kit must be inaccessible to children. Correction: At the time of inspection, the teacher moved the first aid kit to a higher location. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 6/25/2025 - Medium-High risk6/25/2025
On excursions (3270.75(d))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit in the toddler classroom did not have a bottle of water. (Corrected on site). Requirement: One first-aid kit per child care group must accompany children and facility persons on excursions from the facility. Each first aid kit taken on an excursion must contain a bottle of water in addition to the items specified at §3270.75(c). Correction: At the time of inspection, provider added a water bottle to the first aid kit. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 6/25/2025 - Medium risk6/25/2025
Lidded waste receptacles (3270.82(i))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Bathrooms #2 located in the toddler classroom did not have lidded trash cans. Requirement: A toilet area, training chair area, diapering area and sink area shall be equipped with a clean, lidded waste receptacle. Correction: Provider will add a lidded trash can to the children's bathroom. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium-High risk6/25/2025
Refrigerator (3270.107)
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there were 3 refrigerators within the facility (located in the infant and toddler classrooms) that had temperatures between 60° F and above. Requirement: A facility shall have an operable, clean refrigerator used to store potentially hazardous foods. The refrigerator shall be capable of maintaining food at 45° F or below. An operating thermometer shall be placed in the refrigerator. Correction: Provider will get all refrigerators serviced and replace them if needed. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium risk6/25/2025
Signed (3270.123(a))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #2 and #5 did not have a signed fee agreement on file. In addition, the fee agreement for child #2 and #3 was not signed by the operator. Requirement: An agreement shall be signed by the operator and the parent. Correction: Provider will sign and have parents sign all fee agreements. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium risk6/25/2025
Designated release persons (3270.123(a)(5))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement foe child #3 and #4 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released. Correction: Provider will have parents add release persons to the fee agreements. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium risk6/25/2025
Admission date (3270.123(a)(6))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #3 and #4 did not specify the date of the child's admission. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the date of the child's admission. Correction: Provider will add children's admission dates to all fee agreements. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - High risk6/25/2025
Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission (3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #3 and #5 did not include the written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care. Requirement: Emergency contact information must include the written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care. A child's record shall contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child. Written consent is required prior to admission. Correction: Provider will have parent's complete emergency contact forms with the required signature sections. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium-High risk6/25/2025
Comply with CPSL/CPSL information (3270.32(a)/3270.192(4))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The PA state police clearance for staff person #1 and #6 was outdated. The dates were cut off the bottom of the state police clearance for staff person #3. The NSOR on file for staff person #1 was outdated. The FBI clearance for staff person #3 was not for childcare workers but was completed for the department of education. The facility did not have any clearances or other required documentation on file for volunteer person #2 who was in the classroom with children at the time of inspection. In addition, facility persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 and #6 did not have the required updated signed disclosure statement on file. Requirement: The operator shall comply with the CPSL and with Chapter 3490 (relating to protective services). A facility person's record shall include a copy of requests for the criminal history record and child abuse registry clearance information, a copy of the disclosure statement and a copy of the completed clearance information required under the CPSL. Facility Person #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 and #6 may not work in a child care position at the facility. Correction: Provider will have staff bring in all required clearances and sign the correct disclosure statements. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium risk6/25/2025
Surfaces cleaned (3270.135(b))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, staff person #3 did not clean the diaper changing surface with a sanitizing solution. Requirement: Diaper changing surfaces shall be cleaned after each use by wiping the surface with a sanitizing solution or by changing a pad or other surface covering. Correction: Provider will review diaper changing procedures with staff. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium-High riskStandard 126/25/2025
12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter (3270.151(a))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The health assessment for staff person #4 was expired. In addition, the date on the health assessment for staff person #3 was blurry and not legible. Requirement: A facility person providing direct care who comes into contact with the children or who works with food preparation shall have a health assessment conducted within 12 months prior to providing initial service in a child care setting and every 24 months thereafter. A health assessment is valid for 24 months following the date of signature, if the person does not contract a communicable disease or develop a medical problem. Correction: Provider will have staff bring in updated health assessments. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium risk6/25/2025
Adult Hygiene (3270.152)
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #3 did not wash her hands after diapering. Requirement: A facility person shall wash his hands before meals and snacks, and after toileting and after diapering a child. Correction: Provider will review hand washing procedures with staff. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium risk6/25/2025
Each child (3270.181(a))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have an established record for child #2. Requirement: An operator shall establish and maintain an individual record for each child enrolled in the facility. Correction: Provider will create a child file for child #2. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium-High risk6/25/2025
Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs/Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading (3270.182(4)/3270.182(6))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #5 did not include signed parental consent for administration of medications or signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading. Requirement: A child's record shall contain signed parental consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs. A child's record shall contain signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading. Correction: Provider will have parent's complete emergency contact forms with the required signature sections. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium-High risk6/25/2025
Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission (3270.182(5))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #3 and #5 did not include signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid. Requirement: A child's record shall contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. Written consent is required prior to admission. Correction: Provider will have parent's complete emergency contact forms with the required signature sections. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium-High risk6/25/2025
Individual Records (3270.191)
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have an established file for volunteer facility person #2. Requirement: An individual record is required for each facility person. Correction: Provider will complete volunteer clearance and create a file. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium risk6/25/2025
Two written references (3270.192(5))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #3 did not have and total of two written, nonfamily references. Requirement: A facility person's record shall include two written, nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person. Correction: Provider will have staff bring in 1 more nonfamily reference. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium-High risk6/25/2025
Emergency plan (3270.27(f))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have documentation that the updated emergency plan was sent to the local municipality. Requirement: The operator shall send a copy of the emergency plan and subsequent plan updates to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency. Correction: Provider will send a copy of the emergency plan and subsequent plan updates to the local municipality. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium risk6/25/2025
Health information/Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months (3270.131(a)/3270.131(b)(2))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #2 and #4 did not have a health assessment on file. In addition, the health assessments on file for child #5 did not have a date. Requirement: The operator shall require the parent of an enrolled child, including a child, a foster child and a relative of an operator or a facility person, to provide an initial health report no later than 60 days following the first day of attendance at the facility. The operator shall require the parent to provide an updated health report at least every 12 months for an older toddler or preschool child. Correction: Provider will have parents bring in health assessments. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium risk6/25/2025
Health and Safety Training (3270.31(f))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #3 did not have the required health and safety training. Requirement: Staff persons shall complete professional development within 90 days of hire as listed in subsections (f)1-10. Correction: Provider will have staff complete health and safety training. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025 - Medium-High risk6/25/2025
Age and Training/Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR (3270.31(e)(4)(i)/3270.31(f)(10))
Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The pediatric first aid training on file for staff person #3 was not legible. Requirement: Competence is the completion of training by a professional in the field of first-aid and cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR). All staff persons shall renew their certification in pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) on or before the expiration of the most current certification. Staff persons shall complete professional development in pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation within 90 days of hire. Correction: Provider will get a better copy of the pediatric first aid training or have staff complete a new training. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 7/25/2025
Showing the 25 most recent of 46 records on file; the full history loads with the interactive view.
Safety & Compliance Analysis
This daycare has multiple recorded violations. Review the details to make an informed decision.
(Past 6 Months)
Parent Recommendations
Based on the violation data, here are some recommendations:
- Review the detailed violations listed above.
- Ask the daycare about their response to these violations.
- Look at the correction status to see how quickly issues were addressed.
- Schedule a visit during regular hours to observe daily operations.
Note: This analysis is based on publicly available violation data and is intended as a tool to help parents make informed decisions. Always visit a daycare in person and ask specific questions about areas of concern.
Estimated monthly cost
$817/month
This is a modeled estimate — based on location, ages served, and program data — not the provider's actual tuition. Real prices vary by age group and services. Contact the daycare for current rates, fees, and availability.
Typical prices in Pennsylvania run about $1,099/month for infant care at a center (federal median) — see daycare costs in Pennsylvania by age group.
About this daycare
- Location: PHILADELPHIA, Philadelphia County
- Capacity: 70
- Type: Child Care Center
- Years in operation: 1
What parents actually pay
No parent-reported prices yet. If your child attends here, you can be the first to add one.
Parent Reviews
More daycares in PHILADELPHIA, PA
- KIRRA ERWIN · 4.5★
- MAGIC MOMENTS FAMILY CHILD CARE · 4.5★
- MISS DEES SWEET PEAS · 4.5★
- NATALYE A DELEGAL · 4.5★
- A CHILDS FIRST STEP II · 4.5★
- MUNLYNS MUNCHKINS DAYCARE LLC II · 4.5★
- SAFE HAVEN TREEHOUSE LEARNING ACADEMY LLC · 4.5★
- SCHOLARLY MINDS ACADEMY LLC · 4.5★