HAPPY KIDS ACADEMY
PHILADELPHIA, PA·Child Care CenterLicensed
Contact information
Address3200 N FRONT ST, PHILADELPHIA, PA, 19140
CountyPhiladelphia
Phone(215) 309-2582
Operating details
Capacity63
SubsidiesY
License dateNovember 16, 2025
Compliance snapshot
Last inspection: 9/18/2024 · Counts cover the full published inspection history; search results show the past 2 years.
- High3
- Medium-High12
- Medium10
- Medium-Low0
- Low0
Join the waitlist
Not ready to tour? Get on the waitlist and we'll notify the center you're interested.
Location
Using Address for Location
Exact coordinates aren't available, but you can view this location at:
3200 N FRONT ST, PHILADELPHIA, PA, 19140, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19140
Questions to ask on a tour
Chosen for this facility's inspection history and profile — bring them along on your visit.
- This facility has health or sanitation findings on its state record - ask about their current cleaning, diapering, and handwashing procedures
- This facility has safety-related findings on its state record - ask how the cited hazards were corrected and when emergency drills were last run
- This facility has staffing or training findings on its state record - ask about background checks, required training completion, and staff turnover
- Ask how they keep enrollment, immunization, and emergency-contact records current - their state findings include documentation lapses
Violation summary
Last 2 years · Last inspection: 9/18/2024
- High2
- Medium-High7
- Medium7
- Medium-Low0
- Low0
2024
- Medium risk9/18/2024
Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months (3270.131(b)(2))
During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Health assessment for child 2 was expired. (dated 2-1-22) Requirement: The operator shall require the parent to provide an updated health report at least every 12 months for an older toddler or preschool child. Correction: We let the parents know immediately and notified child 2 parent that child can come back when we have a new health report. Form received on 10-2-24 Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/18/2024 - Medium risk9/18/2024
Amount of fee/Date fee to be paid (3270.123(a)(1)/3270.123(a)(2))
During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Fee agreement for child 1 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Fee agreement for child 1 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week. An agreement shall specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. Correction: We added the fee amount on the agreement on child 1 immediately and filed Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/18/2024 - Medium risk9/18/2024
No peeling paint or plaster (3270.77(a))
During renewal inspection certification rep observed chipped paint in room 4, room 3, room 1b and in the bathroom on the first floor and the hallway downstairs near the bathroom had plaster Requirement: Peeled or damaged paint or damaged plaster is not permitted on indoor or outdoor surfaces in the child care facility. Correction: We immediately fixed the chipped paint in room 4, room 3, 1b and bathroom on the first floor and the hallways downstairs (corner) near the bathroom Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/18/2024 - Medium-High risk9/18/2024
Locked or inaccessible (3270.66(a))
During renewal inspection certification rep observed wipes and spray bottles accessible in room 2 and in the bathroom under the sink Requirement: Cleaning materials and other toxic materials shall be kept in an area or container that is locked or made inaccessible to children. Correction: We immediately added new safety lock to the cabinet and under the sink Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/18/2024 - High risk9/18/2024
Comply with CPSL/CPSL information (3270.32(a)/3270.192(4))
During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed staff files. Staff 1 and 2 were missing NSOR from their file. Staff 1 was missing signed disclosure statement and mandated reporter training. Requirement: The operator shall comply with the CPSL and with Chapter 3490 (relating to protective services). SAFETY PLAN: The operator is required to submit to the Children and Youth Agency a plan of supervision or alternate arrangement as required by the Child Protective Services Law. LACKING REQUIRED HIRING DOCUMENTS: Facility Person # 1 and 3-- may not work in a child care position at the facility. PROVISIONAL HIRE UNSUPERVISED: A provisional employee may not be permitted to work alone with children and must work within the vicinity of a permanent employee. A facility person's record shall include a copy of requests for the criminal history record and child abuse registry clearance information, a copy of the disclosure statement and a copy of the completed clearance information required under the CPSL. Facility Person #-1 and 3-- may not work in a child care position at the facility. Correction: Staff 1 immediately attended this matter. We reordered for the 5th time this document and she was suspended util documentation was received. Staff 2 should receive their NSOR by 10-2-24 Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/18/2024 - Medium risk9/18/2024
Health and Safety Training (3270.31(f))
During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed staff files. Staff 1 and 4 and 5 were missing 10 hour health and safety training Requirement: Staff person(s) shall complete professional development in the topics of 3270.31(f)(1 -- 10), within 90 days of hire. Staff person #-1,4 and 5- will have until 10-14-24 to complete the required training. Until such time as the required training has been completed, staff person #1,4 and 5--- must be supervised, when interacting with children, by an (AGS, primary staff person, or family child care home staff person) who has completed the required training related to this citation. If there are no staff available to supervise staff person #-1,4 and 5-, staff person #-1,4 and 5- may not work in a child-care position at the facility. Correction: Staff 1 took 10 hour health and safety training on 9-24-24 and 1 hour training on 9-3-24. Staff 4 took same training on 9-19-24. Staff 5 completed training on 10-4-24 Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 10/4/2024 - Medium-High risk9/18/2024
Fire safety - 1 yr. (3270.31(e)(4)(ii))
During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed staff files. Staff 5 was missing fire safety training. Requirement: Staff persons shall participate, at least annually, in firesafety training conducted by a fire protection professional. Staff persons and volunteers shall receive training in maintenance of smoke detectors, the duties of facility persons during a fire drill and during a fire and the use of the facility's fire extinguishers, not including discharge of the fire suppressant agent. Correction: Staff 5 took fire safety training on 9-12-24. We printed and added certificate to file. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/12/2024 - Medium-High risk9/18/2024
Training regarding plan (3270.27(c))
During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed staff files. Staff 1 and 2 were missing emergency plan training. Requirement: The operator shall assure that each facility person receives training regarding the emergency plan at the time of initial employment, on an annual basis and at the time of each plan update. The operator shall document the date of each training and the names of all facility persons who received the training and kept on file at the facility. Correction: Added emergency plan training for staff 1 and 2. They took emergency plan training already nut we added on the date Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/18/2024 - High risk9/18/2024
Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission (3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3))
During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Emergency contact for child 1,2,3 and 4 was missing signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child. Requirement: Emergency contact information must include the written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care. A child's record shall contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child. Written consent is required prior to admission. Correction: We gave the parents the form to sign for child 1,2,3 and 4 Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/18/2024 - Medium-High risk9/18/2024
Original container (3270.133(1))
During renewal inspection certification rep observed expired hydrocortisone cream in room 3. Corrected on site. Requirement: A prescription or nonprescription medication may be accepted only in an original container. The medication shall remain in the container in which it was received. Correction: We discarded immediately and threw it in the trash. The cream was new and never used. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/18/2024 - Medium risk9/18/2024
Toothbrush bristles up (3270.134(f))
During renewal inspection certification rep observed the toothbrushes in room 1A touching each other inside a bin. Requirement: Toothbrushes shall be stored with the bristles up and exposed to circulating air. Correction: We bought and assembled at the wall next to the sink the toothbrush holder and covered the child's toothbrushes Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/18/2024 - Medium-High risk9/18/2024
Mantoux TB/Health assessment, TB test (3270.151(c)(2)/3270.192(3))
During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed staff files. Staff 3 was missing physical and TB.During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed staff files. Staff 1 was missing date of TB was read. Requirement: An adult health assessment must include tuberculosis screening by the Mantoux method at initial employment. Subsequent tuberculosis screening is not required unless directed by a physician, physician's assistant, CRNP, the Department of Health or a local health department. A facility person's record shall include a written report of initial and subsequent health assessments, including the results of initial and subsequent tuberculin skin tests, x-rays or other medical documentation necessary to confirm freedom from communicable tuberculosis. Correction: Staff 3 doesn't work with us anymore. Staff 1 confirmed, and Dr. fixed the file and added date TB read Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/18/2024 - Medium-High risk9/18/2024
Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos (3270.181(c))
During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Fee agreement and emergency contact for child 4 were expired. Requirement: A parent is required to review and update the emergency contact information and the financial agreement at least once in a 6-month period or as soon as there is a change in the information. Correction: Child 4 parent signed and updated emergency contact and fee agreement. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/18/2024 - Medium-High risk9/18/2024
Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission (3270.182(5))
During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's files. Emergency contact for child 1,2,3 and 4 were missing signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. Requirement: A child's record shall contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. Written consent is required prior to admission. Correction: Parents of child 1,2,3 and 4 signed and updated emergency contact Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/18/2024 - Medium risk9/18/2024
Exp, educ., training prior to facility (3270.192(2)(ii))
During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed staff files. staff 4 is missing verification of childcare experience. Requirement: A facility person's record shall include verification of child care experience, education and training prior to service at the facility. Correction: Staff 4 has verification of ECE experience in the file. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 9/18/2024 - Medium risk9/18/2024
Age and Training (3270.31(e))
During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed staff files. Staff 5 was missing 8 annual training hours. Requirement: A staff person shall obtain an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training. Correction: Staff 5 took training on 9-14-24 but was missing the certificate inside the file (child abuse and neglect). Staff also took 10 hour health and safety training. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).
Corrected 10/4/2024
Showing the 25 most recent of 27 records on file; the full history loads with the interactive view.
Safety & Compliance Analysis
This daycare has multiple recorded violations. Review the details to make an informed decision.
(Past 6 Months)
Parent Recommendations
Based on the violation data, here are some recommendations:
- Review the detailed violations listed above.
- Ask the daycare about their response to these violations.
- Look at the correction status to see how quickly issues were addressed.
- Schedule a visit during regular hours to observe daily operations.
Note: This analysis is based on publicly available violation data and is intended as a tool to help parents make informed decisions. Always visit a daycare in person and ask specific questions about areas of concern.
Estimated monthly cost
$817/month
This is a modeled estimate — based on location, ages served, and program data — not the provider's actual tuition. Real prices vary by age group and services. Contact the daycare for current rates, fees, and availability.
Typical prices in Pennsylvania run about $1,099/month for infant care at a center (federal median) — see daycare costs in Pennsylvania by age group.
About this daycare
- Location: PHILADELPHIA, Philadelphia County
- Capacity: 63
- Type: Child Care Center
- Years in operation: 1
What parents actually pay
No parent-reported prices yet. If your child attends here, you can be the first to add one.
Parent Reviews
More daycares in PHILADELPHIA, PA
- KIRRA ERWIN · 4.5★
- MAGIC MOMENTS FAMILY CHILD CARE · 4.5★
- MISS DEES SWEET PEAS · 4.5★
- NATALYE A DELEGAL · 4.5★
- A CHILDS FIRST STEP II · 4.5★
- MUNLYNS MUNCHKINS DAYCARE LLC II · 4.5★
- SAFE HAVEN TREEHOUSE LEARNING ACADEMY LLC · 4.5★
- SCHOLARLY MINDS ACADEMY LLC · 4.5★