SANDY D TUSTIN FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME

WAYNESBURG, PAFamily Child Care HomeLicensed

4.2based on state inspection data
Capacity6
Est. price$963/mo

Contact information

Address106 W ELM ST, WAYNESBURG, PA, 15370

CityWAYNESBURG, PA 15370

CountyGreene

Phone(724) 852-2775

Operating details

Capacity6

SubsidiesY

License dateAugust 9, 2025

Compliance snapshot

Last inspection: 5/8/2026 · Counts cover the full published inspection history; search results show the past 2 years.

  • High1
  • Medium-High13
  • Medium9
  • Medium-Low2
  • Low0

Join the waitlist

Not ready to tour? Get on the waitlist and we'll notify the center you're interested.

Location

Using Address for Location

Exact coordinates aren't available, but you can view this location at:

106 W ELM ST, WAYNESBURG, PA, 15370, WAYNESBURG, PA 15370

Questions to ask on a tour

Chosen for this facility's inspection history and profile — bring them along on your visit.

  1. This facility has health or sanitation findings on its state record - ask about their current cleaning, diapering, and handwashing procedures
  2. This facility has safety-related findings on its state record - ask how the cited hazards were corrected and when emergency drills were last run
  3. Ask how they keep enrollment, immunization, and emergency-contact records current - their state findings include documentation lapses
  4. This is a small program - ask about backup care arrangements when the provider is ill or away

Violation summary

Last 2 years · Last inspection: 5/8/2026

  • High1
  • Medium-High10
  • Medium4
  • Medium-Low2
  • Low0

2026

  1. Medium-High risk5/8/2026

    Emergency plan (3290.24(b))

    Based on documentation at the facility, annual reviews of the emergency plan occurred more than 12 months apart; 4/30/25 and 5/01/26. Requirement: The operator shall review the emergency plan at least annually and update the plan as needed. Each review and update of the emergency plan shall be documented in writing and kept on file at the facility. Correction: I will review the emergency plan within 12 months and update it Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/13/2026
  2. Medium-High riskStandard 125/8/2026

    12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test (3290.151(a)(2)/3290.192(2))

    The file for staff #1 contained consecutive health assessments dated more than 24 months apart; 3/21/24 and 4/02/26. The most recent health assessment on file is now current. Requirement: A health assessment is valid for 24 months following the date of signature, if the person does not contract a communicable disease or develop a medical problem. A facility person's record shall include a written report of initial and subsequent health assessments, including the results of initial and subsequent tuberculin skin tests, x-rays or other medical documentation necessary to confirm freedom from communicable tuberculosis. Correction: I will have my health assessment done within the 24 months. It is current now. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/13/2026
  3. Medium risk5/8/2026

    Disposable diapers (3290.135(a)(3))

    While changing a diaper, staff #1 placed the used diaper directly on the floor of the restroom before moving it into a hands-free can. Requirement: If disposable diapers are provided by a parent or by a facility, a soiled diaper shall be discarded by immediately placing the diaper into a plastic-lined, hands-free covered can. Correction: I will place soiled diaper in the hands free covered can immediately. Another diaper change was done during the inspection and all required steps were done. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/13/2026
  4. Medium risk5/8/2026

    Within 60 days/Initial and subsequent health assessments (3290.131(a)/3290.182(1))

    The file for child #2 contained an initial health report dated more than 60 days after their first day of attendance. A current health report is now on file for child #2. Requirement: The operator shall require the parent of an enrolled child to provide an initial health report no later than 60 days following the first day of attendance at the facility. A child's record must contain initial and subsequent health reports. Correction: I will have all new enrollments to have the health report done within 60 days. A current health report is on file. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/13/2026
  5. Medium-High risk5/8/2026

    Parent home/work address, phone (3290.124(b)(3))

    The emergency contact form for child #2 did not include the work address and telephone number for the enrolling parent. Requirement: Emergency contact information must include the home and work addresses and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent. Correction: I had them add their work address and phone number on the emergency contact form Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/13/2026
  6. Medium-High risk5/8/2026

    Services provided (3290.123(a)(3))

    The file for child #1 contained consecutive child service reports completed more than 6 months apart; 1/28/25 and 1/18/26. Documentation of a current report is now on file. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the services to be provided to the family and the child, including the Department's approved form to provide information to the family about the child's growth and development in the context of the services being provided. the operator shall complete and update the form and provide a copy to the family in accordance with the updates regarding emergency contact information at § 3290.124(e). Correction: I will have the service reports done every six months. A current report is on file. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/13/2026
  7. Medium risk5/8/2026

    Above ground window opening restricted to 6" (3290.70(d))

    A 2nd floor window at the top of the stairs was not restricted to open 6 or fewer inches. Children in care use the restroom located on the 2nd floor. Requirement: Windows or doors above the ground floor that open directly to the outdoors and are accessible to children shall be constructed, modified or adapted to limit the opening to 6 or fewer inches. Correction: Restricted the window from opening no more than six inches Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/13/2026

2025

  1. Medium-High risk5/5/2025

    Services provided (3290.123(a)(3))

    The file for child #2 contained consecutive child service reports dated more than 6 months apart. The reports were dated 1/18/24 and 1/28/25. A current report is now on file. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the services to be provided to the family and the child, including the Department's approved form to provide information to the family about the child's growth and development in the context of the services being provided. the operator shall complete and update the form and provide a copy to the family in accordance with the updates regarding emergency contact information at § 3290.124(e). Correction: To make sure the child service reports are done every six months on all children, Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/8/2025
  2. Medium-Low risk5/5/2025

    Designated release persons (3290.123(a)(5))

    The agreement for child #3 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released. Correction: To make sure that parents put who their children maybe released to are listed on the agreement forms Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/8/2025
  3. Medium-High risk5/5/2025

    Physician name, address, phone (3290.124(b)(2))

    The emergency contact forms for children #1 and #3 did not include the address and telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care. Requirement: Emergency contact information must include the name, address and telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care. Correction: making sure the emergency contact forms include the addresses and phone numbers of the physician listed Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/8/2025
  4. Medium-High risk5/5/2025

    Parent home/work address, phone (3290.124(b)(3))

    The emergency contact forms for children #1 and #3 did not include the work address and telephone number of the enrolling parent. Requirement: Emergency contact information must include the home and work addresses and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent. Correction: To be sure to have work addresses and phone numbers of the parents on the emergency contact forms Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/8/2025
  5. Medium-High risk5/5/2025

    Name/address/phone release person (3290.124(b)(7))

    The emergency contact forms for children #2 and #3 did not include the addresses of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. Requirement: Emergency contact information must include the name, address and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. Correction: to have the addresses of the individuals the children maybe released to Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/8/2025
  6. High risk5/5/2025

    Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission (3290.182(3))

    The emergency contact form for child #1 did not include signed parental consent for emergency medical care. The boxes were initialed. Requirement: A child's record must contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child. Written consent is required prior to admission. Correction: to have parents sign their names for consent to emergency medical care and not just initial Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/8/2025
  7. Medium-High risk5/5/2025

    Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission (3290.182(5))

    The emergency contact form for child #1 did not include signed parental consent for minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. The boxes were initialed. Requirement: A child's record must contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. Written consent is required prior to admission. Correction: making sure parents sign their names for minor first-aid and not initial on the emergency contact form Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/8/2025
  8. Medium-High risk5/5/2025

    Emergency plan (3290.24(f))

    The facility's letter to parents explaining the emergency procedures did not include details regarding the accomodations made for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities or children with chronic medical conditions. Additionally, the letter lacked a specific location of where the children will evacuate to in the case of an emergency which requires them to leave the facility. Requirement: The operator shall provide to the parent of each enrolled child a letter explaining the emergency procedures described in subsection (a). The operator shall also provide to the parent of each enrolled child a letter explaining any subsequent update to the plan. Correction: The letter to parents will include the accomodations made for infants and toddlers children with disabilities and the address of where the children will be relocated if neccessary Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/8/2025
  9. Medium risk5/5/2025

    Age and training/Required training (3290.31(f)/3290.192(4))

    The file for staff #1 contained 3 hours of training completed on time between 12/31/23 and 12/31/24. An additional 9 hours of training was completed late after 12/31/24. The file is now current and contains documentation of all 12 hours of training. Requirement: A staff person shall obtain an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training. A facility person's record shall include records of training required by the Department. Correction: To make sure to have 12 hours of training done within the year. Training is current. Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/8/2025
  10. Medium-Low risk5/5/2025

    Date fee to be paid (3290.123(a)(2))

    The agreement for child #4 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. Requirement: An agreement shall specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. Correction: To make sure the date is on the agreement form when the fee's have to be paid Inspection: Renewal. Source: PA DHS COMPASS provider search (compass.dhs.pa.gov).

    Corrected 5/8/2025

Showing the 25 most recent of 56 records on file; the full history loads with the interactive view.

Safety & Compliance Analysis

This daycare has multiple recorded violations. Review the details to make an informed decision.

25Total Violations
7Recent Violations
(Past 6 Months)

Parent Recommendations

Based on the violation data, here are some recommendations:

  • Review the detailed violations listed above.
  • Ask the daycare about their response to these violations.
  • Look at the correction status to see how quickly issues were addressed.
  • Schedule a visit during regular hours to observe daily operations.

Note: This analysis is based on publicly available violation data and is intended as a tool to help parents make informed decisions. Always visit a daycare in person and ask specific questions about areas of concern.

Estimated monthly cost

$963/month

This is a modeled estimate — based on location, ages served, and program data — not the provider's actual tuition. Real prices vary by age group and services. Contact the daycare for current rates, fees, and availability.

Typical prices in Pennsylvania run about $1,099/month for infant care at a center (federal median)see daycare costs in Pennsylvania by age group.

About this daycare

  • Location: WAYNESBURG, Greene County
  • Capacity: 6
  • Type: Family Child Care Home
  • Years in operation: 1

What parents actually pay

No parent-reported prices yet. If your child attends here, you can be the first to add one.

Add what you pay

Anonymous. One report per family. It helps other parents budget honestly.

Parent Reviews

More daycares in WAYNESBURG, PA