Kidz World Learning Center
BRIDGE CITY, TX·Licensed CenterLicensed · Open
Contact information
Address1875 MILLER DR BRIDGE CITY TX- 77611 2345
CityBRIDGE CITY, TX
CountyORANGE
Phone4096971700
Operating details
Hours06:30 AM-06:00 PM
DaysMon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
Capacity316
SubsidiesY
License dateMarch 14, 2007
Compliance snapshot
Last inspection: 3/3/2026 · Counts cover the full published inspection history; search results show the past 2 years.
- High8
- Medium-High8
- Medium3
- Medium-Low4
- Low0
Join the waitlist
Not ready to tour? Get on the waitlist and we'll notify the center you're interested.
Location
Using Address for Location
Exact coordinates aren't available, but you can view this location at:
1875 MILLER DR BRIDGE CITY TX- 77611 2345, BRIDGE CITY, TX
Questions to ask on a tour
Chosen for this facility's inspection history and profile — bring them along on your visit.
- This facility has safety-related findings on its state record - ask how the cited hazards were corrected and when emergency drills were last run
- This facility has staffing or training findings on its state record - ask about background checks, required training completion, and staff turnover
- Ask how they keep enrollment, immunization, and emergency-contact records current - their state findings include documentation lapses
- This is a large program - ask how children are grouped, how ratios are kept in each room, and how staff cover breaks
Violation summary
Last 2 years · Last inspection: 3/3/2026
- High1
- Medium-High3
- Medium2
- Medium-Low2
- Low0
2026
- Medium riskStandard 746.33093/3/2026
746.3309(a) - Parent Provided Meals/Snacks - Statement on Enrollment Agreement
The operation mandates some parents to provide their children's lunch although an acknowledgement was not signed in the initial enrollment agreement to indicate this.
Corrected 5/8/2026 - High riskStandard 746.56171/27/2026
746.5617(a)(5) - Required Equipment in Vehicles - Fire Extinguisher
The fire extinguisher was not secured in the passenger compartment of the operation's vehicle. The fire extinguisher was observed on the floor between the two front seats. A picture was taken.
Corrected 2/2/2026 - Medium-High riskStandard 746.51031/27/2026
746.5103 - Documentation of Fire Inspection
Documentation for the annual fire inspection was not available. The Director stated the inspection has been conducted.
Corrected 2/6/2026 - Medium-High riskStandard 746.13091/27/2026
746.1309(d) - Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required
Six caregivers did not have current training for children under 23 months of age. All six caregivers were observed working in classrooms for children under 23 months of age.
Corrected 1/30/2026 - Medium riskStandard 746.24211/27/2026
746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
The infant feeding instructions have not been updated within the last 30 days. The last update was 11/5/2025.
Corrected 1/30/2026 - Medium-Low riskStandard 746.3031/27/2026
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required. This was corrected during the monitoring inspection.
Corrected at inspection - Medium-High riskStandard 746.13161/27/2026
746.1316(a) - Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually
Both Directors and the operation's driver did not have current transportation training.
Corrected 1/28/2026
2025
- Medium-Low riskStandard 746.3031/22/2025
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected 1/27/2025
Safety & Compliance Analysis
This daycare has multiple recorded violations. Review the details to make an informed decision.
(Past 6 Months)
Parent Recommendations
Based on the violation data, here are some recommendations:
- Review the detailed violations listed above.
- Ask the daycare about their response to these violations.
- Look at the correction status to see how quickly issues were addressed.
- Schedule a visit during regular hours to observe daily operations.
Note: This analysis is based on publicly available violation data and is intended as a tool to help parents make informed decisions. Always visit a daycare in person and ask specific questions about areas of concern.
Estimated monthly cost
$1,439/month
This is a modeled estimate — based on location, ages served, and program data — not the provider's actual tuition. Real prices vary by age group and services. Contact the daycare for current rates, fees, and availability.
Typical prices in Texas run about $840/month for infant care at a center (federal median) — see daycare costs in Texas by age group.
About this daycare
- Location: BRIDGE CITY, ORANGE County
- Capacity: 316
- Type: Licensed Center
- Years in operation: 19
What parents actually pay
No parent-reported prices yet. If your child attends here, you can be the first to add one.
Parent Reviews
More daycares in BRIDGE CITY, TX
- St. Paul PreSchool Program · 4.6★
- Toddler Town · 4.6★
- Kids Castle Learning Center · 4.6★
- Good Shepherd Lutheran Church · 4.4★ · no violations on record
- Pinnacle Christian Preschool · 4.4★ · no violations on record
- Precious Child Center and School House · 3.0★