Academy of Little Scholars

HOUSTON, TXLicensed CenterLicensed · Open

4.6based on state inspection data
Capacity46
Hours06:00 AM-06:00 PM
Est. price$1,817/mo

Contact information

Address8802 W MONTGOMERY RD HOUSTON TX- 77088 5930

CityHOUSTON, TX

CountyHARRIS

Phone2818203332

Operating details

Hours06:00 AM-06:00 PM

DaysMon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri

Capacity46

SubsidiesY

License dateSeptember 2, 1998

Compliance snapshot

Last inspection: 1/21/2026 · Counts cover the full published inspection history; search results show the past 2 years.

  • High2
  • Medium-High11
  • Medium9
  • Medium-Low3
  • Low0

Join the waitlist

Not ready to tour? Get on the waitlist and we'll notify the center you're interested.

Location

Using Address for Location

Exact coordinates aren't available, but you can view this location at:

8802 W MONTGOMERY RD HOUSTON TX- 77088 5930, HOUSTON, TX

Questions to ask on a tour

Chosen for this facility's inspection history and profile — bring them along on your visit.

  1. This facility has supervision-related findings on its state record - ask specifically how ratios are maintained during transitions, outdoor play, and nap time
  2. Ask what changed after their most recent supervision citation and how compliance is monitored now
  3. This facility has health or sanitation findings on its state record - ask about their current cleaning, diapering, and handwashing procedures
  4. This facility has staffing or training findings on its state record - ask about background checks, required training completion, and staff turnover

Violation summary

Last 2 years · Last inspection: 1/21/2026

  • High0
  • Medium-High3
  • Medium6
  • Medium-Low2
  • Low0

2026

  1. Medium-Low riskStandard 746.3031/21/2026

    746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

    Corrected 1/23/2026

2025

  1. Medium riskStandard 746.130910/14/2025

    746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content

    A caregiver's annual training was evaluated from October 18, 2023, to October 18, 2024, and it was found to be missing emergency preparedness training.

    Corrected 10/28/2025
  2. Medium-High riskStandard 746.61310/14/2025

    746.613(b) - Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

    A child's affidavit for exemption for immunization expired on February 28, 2024.

    Corrected 10/28/2025
  3. Medium riskStandard 746.131110/14/2025

    746.1311(e) - Director Annual Training - Additional required topics

    The director s annual training was evaluated from March 2, 2024, to March 2, 2025, and it was found to be missing Emergency preparedness, administering medication, food or an allergic reaction, and Handling and storing training.

    Corrected 10/28/2025
  4. Medium riskStandard 746.242110/14/2025

    746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

    An infant feeding sheet for the month of October was not available during the inspection.

    Corrected 10/28/2025
  5. Medium riskStandard 746.131110/14/2025

    746.1311(c) - Director Annual Training -Required 1 hour in prevention, recognition and reporting of child maltreatment

    The director s annual training was evaluated from March 2, 2024, to March 2, 2025, and it was found to be missing child maltreatment training.

    Corrected 10/28/2025
  6. Medium-High riskStandard 746.490110/14/2025

    746.4901(a) - Active Play Surfacing In Use Zones - Loose Fill or Unitary Surfacing

    The loose-fill in the playground consists of less than an inch of mulch.

    Corrected 10/31/2025
  7. Medium-High riskStandard 746.131110/14/2025

    746.1311(d) - Director Annual Training - Caring for children under 24 months

    The director s annual training was evaluated from March 2, 2024, to March 2, 2025, and it was found to be missing the required training for caring for children under 24 months.

    Corrected 10/28/2025
  8. Medium riskStandard 746.480310/14/2025

    746.4803 - Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment

    CCR observed stationary equipment positioned less than six feet from the perimeter.

    Corrected 10/31/2025
  9. Medium riskStandard 746.130910/14/2025

    746.1309(c) - Documented Annual Training - 1 hour in Prevention, Recognition and Reporting of child maltreatment

    A caregiver's annual training was evaluated from October 18, 2023, to October 18, 2024, and it was found to be missing child maltreatment training.

    Corrected 10/28/2025
  10. Medium-Low riskStandard 746.3031/17/2025

    746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

    Corrected 1/22/2025

Showing the 25 most recent of 31 records on file; the full history loads with the interactive view.

Safety & Compliance Analysis

This daycare has multiple recorded violations. Review the details to make an informed decision.

25Total Violations
3Recent Violations
(Past 6 Months)

Parent Recommendations

Based on the violation data, here are some recommendations:

  • Review the detailed violations listed above.
  • Ask the daycare about their response to these violations.
  • Look at the correction status to see how quickly issues were addressed.
  • Schedule a visit during regular hours to observe daily operations.

Note: This analysis is based on publicly available violation data and is intended as a tool to help parents make informed decisions. Always visit a daycare in person and ask specific questions about areas of concern.

Estimated monthly cost

$1,817/month

This is a modeled estimate — based on location, ages served, and program data — not the provider's actual tuition. Real prices vary by age group and services. Contact the daycare for current rates, fees, and availability.

Typical prices in Texas run about $840/month for infant care at a center (federal median)see daycare costs in Texas by age group.

About this daycare

  • Location: HOUSTON, HARRIS County
  • Capacity: 46
  • Type: Licensed Center
  • Years in operation: 28

What parents actually pay

No parent-reported prices yet. If your child attends here, you can be the first to add one.

Add what you pay

Anonymous. One report per family. It helps other parents budget honestly.

Parent Reviews

More daycares in HOUSTON, TX