Upscale Child Development & Learning Center

MISSOURI CITY, TXLicensed CenterLicensed · Open

4.4based on state inspection data
Capacity36
Hours12:00 AM-12:00 AM
Est. price$1,507/mo

Contact information

Address4440 LEXINGTON BLVD MISSOURI CITY TX- 77459 2821

CityMISSOURI CITY, TX 77459 2821

CountyFORT BEND

Phone8327986878

Operating details

Hours12:00 AM-12:00 AM

DaysMon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri

Capacity36

SubsidiesY

License dateNovember 4, 2022

Compliance snapshot

Last inspection: 1/21/2026 · Counts cover the full published inspection history; search results show the past 2 years.

  • High3
  • Medium-High7
  • Medium5
  • Medium-Low5
  • Low1

Join the waitlist

Not ready to tour? Get on the waitlist and we'll notify the center you're interested.

Location

Using Address for Location

Exact coordinates aren't available, but you can view this location at:

4440 LEXINGTON BLVD MISSOURI CITY TX- 77459 2821, MISSOURI CITY, TX 77459 2821

Questions to ask on a tour

Chosen for this facility's inspection history and profile — bring them along on your visit.

  1. This facility has health or sanitation findings on its state record - ask about their current cleaning, diapering, and handwashing procedures
  2. This facility has safety-related findings on its state record - ask how the cited hazards were corrected and when emergency drills were last run
  3. This facility has staffing or training findings on its state record - ask about background checks, required training completion, and staff turnover
  4. Ask how they keep enrollment, immunization, and emergency-contact records current - their state findings include documentation lapses

Violation summary

Last 2 years · Last inspection: 1/21/2026

  • High1
  • Medium-High3
  • Medium5
  • Medium-Low2
  • Low1

2026

  1. Medium-Low riskStandard 746.3031/21/2026

    746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

    Corrected 1/23/2026

2025

  1. Medium riskStandard 746.13099/30/2025

    746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content

    Documentation of training certificate were not available for review.

    Corrected 10/16/2025
  2. Medium-High riskStandard 746.34079/30/2025

    746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

    The playground was observed to not be maintained with overgrown grass.

    Corrected 10/10/2025
  3. Medium riskStandard 746.6039/30/2025

    746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

    2 out 4 children's records evaluated did not have the health statement in the files

    Corrected 10/16/2025
  4. Medium-Low riskStandard 746.3031/21/2025

    746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

    Corrected 1/24/2025

2024

  1. Medium-High riskStandard 746.340710/10/2024

    746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

    The fenced outdoor space approved for use by children has long grass and a broken latch on the gate that make it unsafe for children to use.

    Corrected 10/15/2024
  2. Medium-High riskStandard 746.130110/10/2024

    746.1301(a)(1)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation

    One caregiver hired in May 2024 did not have proof that orientation had been completed prior to being responsible for children.

    Corrected 10/17/2024
  3. Medium riskStandard 746.50110/10/2024

    746.501(a)(20) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

    The operational policies did not include a policy that addresses parent's rights.

    Corrected 10/17/2024
  4. Medium riskStandard 746.60310/10/2024

    746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

    2 children did not have the most current immunization record on file at the operation.

    Corrected 10/17/2024
  5. Medium riskStandard 746.130910/10/2024

    746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content

    1 caregiver and the director did not having training in the following topics during their most recently completed training year: Emergency preparedness; Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations; Administering medication, if applicable, Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction; Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic; and Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials

    Corrected 10/17/2024
  6. High riskStandard 746.510110/10/2024

    746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

    The operation was unable to provide proof that an annual fire inspection has occurred in the last 12 months.

    Corrected 10/23/2024
  7. Low riskStandard 746.110510/10/2024

    746.1105(4) - Minimum Qualifications Employees and Caregivers - Affidavit (Form 2912)

    3 out of 3 staff files reviewed did not have the pre-employment affidavit on file that became a requirement in September 2023.

    Corrected 10/17/2024

Safety & Compliance Analysis

This daycare has multiple recorded violations. Review the details to make an informed decision.

21Total Violations
1Recent Violations
(Past 6 Months)

Parent Recommendations

Based on the violation data, here are some recommendations:

  • Review the detailed violations listed above.
  • Ask the daycare about their response to these violations.
  • Look at the correction status to see how quickly issues were addressed.
  • Schedule a visit during regular hours to observe daily operations.

Note: This analysis is based on publicly available violation data and is intended as a tool to help parents make informed decisions. Always visit a daycare in person and ask specific questions about areas of concern.

Estimated monthly cost

$1,507/month

This is a modeled estimate — based on location, ages served, and program data — not the provider's actual tuition. Real prices vary by age group and services. Contact the daycare for current rates, fees, and availability.

Typical prices in Texas run about $840/month for infant care at a center (federal median)see daycare costs in Texas by age group.

About this daycare

  • Location: MISSOURI CITY, FORT BEND County
  • Capacity: 36
  • Type: Licensed Center
  • Years in operation: 4

What parents actually pay

No parent-reported prices yet. If your child attends here, you can be the first to add one.

Add what you pay

Anonymous. One report per family. It helps other parents budget honestly.

Parent Reviews

More daycares in MISSOURI CITY, TX